We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeend stay at Sonesta Suites in Princeton, NJ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Save Saved
You added Sonesta ES Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Princeton
Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weeend stay at Sonesta Suites in Princeton, NJ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The suite was very spacious. We had two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. The kitchen was fully equipped. The staff was very nice. Only suggestion for improvement will be to expand the variety in breakfast items. We will definitely stay here again.Very conveniently located to Princeton area and surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    59
    19
    14
    12
See reviews for
92
31
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Babylon, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was such a nice place to stay for the weekend! We loved the two separate bedrooms and the full spacious kitchen. The people at the front desk couldn't have been more accommodating! This was so close in proximity of where we had to be early in the morning, it was so convenient. The rooms were spacious and clean and I loved the shampoo and conditioner they put in the rooms. Breakfast was wonderful! Hope to stay again really soon.

Room Tip: go for the 2 bedroom if you are travelling with your family. You will be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy our stay. Staff was always willing to help you and alway smiling.The free breakfast had many choice. The area around the hotel where clean and very eye pleasing. Overall was a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Staying at the Sonesta was a rewarding experince. While there during Super Storm Sandy relief with the RedCross. The staff would do anything for you. The nice apartment side room with a kitchen was great to come to after the days hassle either fixing yourself a drink or a meal.

Room Tip: If you want a room foe a day or longer this is the place to come to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast was plentiful and the area to eat was homey and nice. I used the hot tub which had very low water the first time I went in. I called the front desk to tell them that the water was not going through the filter because the level was so low and the next time I went in they had remedied the problem. There were dishes and clean appliances for cooking/storing food. One evening there was a party next door even though everyone signs a "no party promise" when they check in. I had to call at 2:30am and 4:30am as the people were banging the door going in and out and in and out and talking really loud outside my room which meant a horrible night sleep. I would say overall this is a good choice to stay and would have been better if people weren't being so obnoxious next door.

Room Tip: If you can't bring your suitcases up a flight of stairs choose a floor level room because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of 5 others, it was excellent. There was a breakfast, and the pool looked like it would be very nice during the summer months. Good service, we needed an extra blanket at 2am, and they promptly delivered on to our room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was really very comfortable and well priced. It was also super convenient to get into the center of town and then back on the road to head back home. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean...felt like home, rather than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites
Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.