We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Save Saved
You added Sonesta ES Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Staying at the Sonesta was a rewarding experince. While there during Super Storm Sandy relief with the RedCross. The staff would do anything for you. The nice apartment side room with a kitchen was great to come to after the days hassle either fixing yourself a drink or a meal.

Room Tip: If you want a room foe a day or longer this is the place to come to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    64
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
114
34
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very nice. The breakfast was plentiful and the area to eat was homey and nice. I used the hot tub which had very low water the first time I went in. I called the front desk to tell them that the water was not going through the filter because the level was so low and the next time I went in they had remedied the problem. There were dishes and clean appliances for cooking/storing food. One evening there was a party next door even though everyone signs a "no party promise" when they check in. I had to call at 2:30am and 4:30am as the people were banging the door going in and out and in and out and talking really loud outside my room which meant a horrible night sleep. I would say overall this is a good choice to stay and would have been better if people weren't being so obnoxious next door.

Room Tip: If you can't bring your suitcases up a flight of stairs choose a floor level room because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with a group of 5 others, it was excellent. There was a breakfast, and the pool looked like it would be very nice during the summer months. Good service, we needed an extra blanket at 2am, and they promptly delivered on to our room!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was really very comfortable and well priced. It was also super convenient to get into the center of town and then back on the road to head back home. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean...felt like home, rather than just a hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I should have done this long time, this hotel is technically my second home, when I say home, it is a home. The front desk and the service staff make you feel like family and I have always enjoyed my stay here. The real service came to light during sandy, the unrelleting work of the staff made sandy much easy for us to handle. A special mention and appreciation to the front desk staff, the ever smiling active Adel, Irene, Claudette and a very able, capable all-rounder general manager will definitely make any guest feel pleasurable to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were welcomed by the staff at the front desk efficiently and in a friendly manner. The suite was clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and there were many items to choose from. The hotel even offered a light supper every evening gratis, a nice touch! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The warm personal greetings for our entire slay on right tone for the rest of our stay, and I’m much in your debt for the extra courtesies that helped me relax and enjoy the slay. I wish you all expanding success as you continue the traditions of serving your community and the traveling public. Your area has incredible resources beyond the better-known witch attractions, and I await my next return with happy anticipation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;