We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Princeton to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A very comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were welcomed by the staff at the front desk efficiently and in a friendly manner. The suite was clean, well-equipped and comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and there were many items to choose from. The hotel even offered a light supper every evening gratis, a nice touch! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    69
    24
    16
    17
See reviews for
126
38
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The warm personal greetings for our entire slay on right tone for the rest of our stay, and I’m much in your debt for the extra courtesies that helped me relax and enjoy the slay. I wish you all expanding success as you continue the traditions of serving your community and the traveling public. Your area has incredible resources beyond the better-known witch attractions, and I await my next return with happy anticipation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wanted to stay at the Hampton Suites next store but they only had one dog-friendly room. This was my first stay at a Sonesta. The Sonesta was crowded with wonderful people from the Red Cross (helping out the area with Hurricane Sandy Assistance) but the single person at the front desk did not seem to be able to keep up with the volume. Took a very long time to check in because of it. Also phone calls to the front desk rang a very long time before being answered. Rooms were a decent size and clean but we noticed things like the kitchen sink needed repair. Much cheaper than the Residence Inn in the area when you factor in the price of additional fees charged for having a dog. Commissary was lacking as compared to other extended stay hotels that I have been to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I found the staff exceptionally professional and inviting! The night manager, Claudette, was welcoming and warm....taking the time to talk to me and make sure I was comfortable and satisfied with their services!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I agree with the positive reviews - Stayed in 2 bedroom suite - quiet and private in Bldg E. Excellent, delicious, full featured breakfast, friendly and cooperative staff. Room was very clean with great features and toiletries, good kitchen, great wifi and wired high-speed. It was all great. Save some money and have a great stay here instead of Residence Suites, Homewood, Staybridge, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for Building in rear - room facing large field - such as Bldg E - great view and sunsets. Ask wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The best hotel in the area!!!! The staff was always helpful and willing to get anything you needed. I stayed here right after Sandy and everyone was extremely understanding. The rooms are clean and spacious. They offer breakfast every single morning and on certain days they also offer dinner, which is very rare at a hotel! Prices are a little more but definently worth it!!!!! Parking was not a problem either, they had plenty of spaces. All in all EXCELLENT hotel, I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had a great experience at the Sonesta. The staff was unbelieveable there and went out of their way to accomodate. The rooms were clean and neat. There is free breakfast and dinner throughout the week which was very nice to have. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#4 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.