We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mo C Mo C Japanese Cuisine

Mo C Mo C Japanese Cuisine
14 S Tulane St, Princeton, NJ 08542
(609) 688-8788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 175 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very fresh, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the recommendation of a colleague who eats there regularly. The menu is extensive (although not very descriptive) and the service was quick and pleasant. I ordered a sushi sushimi combo, with miso. The miso was okay, but not enough flavor for my taste. The combo was great, with ample amounts of different fish, eel and octopus, plus a few styles of sushi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and Udon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My first trip to this restaurant had me craving for more of the delicious sushi. I couldn't wait for another trip to Princeton (from San Francisco) to try Mo C Mo C again. Recently I revisited the restaurant and although the sushi did not blow me away as much as the first time, the Udon noodles were superb. Although expensive, I will be back. This place has good quality, delicious food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, VT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Slightly" overpriced? More like OVERpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Visiting Princeton and not sure where to go. Restaurant caught our eye down the side street from Nassau. We split two meals (for two adults and two kids) with black tea for over $50 (without tip). We can get four full meals in Vermont for that price. I made the mistake of not looking at the bill for the breakdown because we were in such a hurry - possible they charged for the extra plates? If this is New Jersey pricing, I guess it's okay. Overhead a neighboring table look at bill as I was leaving and saying, "There is no soup in this world worth that amount of money." Watch out for hte prices. The food was good - nothing spectacular. Was not greeted with a "warm cloth" like another reviewer suggested. Would not go back. Staff was courteous, and the decor is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great menu and choices, but slightly over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The only reason I would not rate Mo C Mo C an Excellent rating is because the prices are more NYC level than Princeton. Thankfully, it's a BYO but the rolls are quite good, but could come in price a few dollars at least. Their menu is superb and genuine. The staff is courteous and polite and attentive. A favorite amongst locals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Funky vibe, yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The decor is mildly funky with a very japanese vibe (alternating white and natural wood curved planking). Interior dining room is small (seating for maybe 20 or 30) and there is a separate "party" room. Sushi is fresh and tasty and the service on my occasional visits has always been efficient. The Yaki Udon (large noodles with veggies and meat of your choice, or veggie style) is delicious. Plenty here for non-sushi eaters including delicious yakitori (grilled chicken strips) and vegetable dumplings.

Mo c are apparently ice cream balls covered in some sort of doughy rice paste... one of my kids loves the texture and the other won't touch the stuff... go figure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo C Mo C Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Mo C Mo C Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mo C Mo C Japanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.