We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“martels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martell's Tiki Bar

Martell's Tiki Bar
Boardwalk, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
732-892-0131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Farmingdale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“martels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

martels tiki bar is awsome the food is realy good and the people realy friendly thier was not much of a wait and the enviorment was the way i like it and the people really friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    27
    13
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Playing atop the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Tiki Bar has live music and good food and you are right on the ocean~! Another place to dance your night away!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

hope some day to be there again, help was awesome, veiws, awesome, wish youall the best, very much missed

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Massive place worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is very big which is good because you can go on crazy summer weekends and have a place to stand or sit. They have live bands, several bars, dancing, etc. The downside is the wait for the bathroom as their is almost always a line of biblical proportions on summer weekends. Down a few steps is the "outdoor" bar which is a good chill spot if you want to get away from the madness inside. Even though the inside gets crowded it's usually just by the stage area. Getting a drink can sometimes be a pain since so many people go here but I've never had a bad time at this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Buyer Beware!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I went there for a drink while my family played on the beach. I am a very light drinker. I ordered a Red Bull one shot vodka drink, was shocked that it was $11.50, but thought well this has got to be good. Even with a slow sip I finished it in 15 min because the cup was 60% ice! I walked back to the beach and barely felt a twinge of caffeine let alone alcohol- and usually I am seeing double after half of a martini. (ANd I had an empty stomach) It was that bartenders last drink of her shift- at 1pm in the afternoon. I swear the bartender drank the shot herself. Can't prove it but we went back to check if the price was right and it was. Oh my gosh, that kind of cheap *&^%%% burns me up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martell's Tiki Bar also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Martell's Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martell's Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.