We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, lots to do!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jenkinson's Boardwalk

Jenkinson's Boardwalk
300 Ocean Avenue, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
732.892.0600
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Westfield, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun, lots to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was a perfect boardwalk for us. So much to do! There were plenty of reasonable places to eat, lots of games to play, a beautiful ocean view and the aquarium was a nice break from the sunshine. We spent a better part of the afternoon just wandering the boardwalk playing the games and exploring the aquarium and never even made it out to the beach. However, the sand looked soft and inviting and there was lots of space. It was a bit of a disappointment that they charge a fee to use the beach after paying to park and spending money everywhere else as well...however it was not a high price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    107
    34
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Jenkinson's Boardwalk is about a mile long, so if you have young kids, bring the stroller. It is full of arcades, amusement rides for all ages, mini golf and eateries. About half of the boardwalk has been redone with composite due to storm damage. There is only one restroom facility (in the lower level of the police and fire building) on the whole boardwalk though. And no public bathhouses. There were only two places that sold clothing, so it was a little different than other boardwalks in New Jersey, but we appreciated that it was classy and good for the kids. The kids loved the rides and we'll be back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun and not too crazy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I like that Jenkinson's is both Family Friendly, and fun for adults. Mini Golf, rides, and the Aquarium are all nice touches.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“best arcade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

large arcade, great staff, lots of games to choose from. Poker tournaments, black jack and slots. Become a VIP customer if you go more than once.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great family visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great for families with kids!! I came here a lot growing up, and even with the recent storm damage, it remains a lot like it used to....the place brought back lots of memories!! Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the boardwalk and arcades, just as I had way back when.......

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenkinson's Boardwalk also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to Jenkinson's Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jenkinson's Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.