We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Save
You added White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa to your Saves list
1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE $70.00 Spa credit!
Verona, NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights mid-week in the end of May. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bath was clean and the towels supplied were plush not the thin, papery towels often found in small hotels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    145
    78
    38
    82
See reviews for
241
80
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for a couple of nights over Memorial Day weekend while attending a wedding. Hotel is right across the street from the beach. Rooms are large; we had a king with a fold out couch for the two kids, so it will accommodate 4 people. There was also a good size fridge and coffee maker. Room was clean but a little dated...so what? That's the Jersey shore. Bed was comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again, although I usually go for something a little more luxurious, this was a good value.

Room Tip: Have a drink at "Papa's Bar"...they give a good pour...but eat somewhere else. Only ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a room for this hotel in the off season at about 7pm to stay that night. At the time of booking, they asked for a credit card on file only. While on my way to the hotel, I had gotten into a car accident and was unable to stay. When I called the next day after leaving the hospital b/c I was obviously unable to call the night of, they said my card would be charged for the room either way b/c I had not cancelled. I explained I was only asked for a card on file and never notified I would be billed whether I stayed or not and how was I able to give 48 hours of notification when I only booked at 7pm for a stay that night, its not like they held the room all day for me, I was probably the last customer to book that night and I WAS IN A BAD CAR ACCIDENT, which I believe they should do me a courtesy and maybe charge a cancellation fee if anything, they said there was nothing they could do and billed my card the full amount of the hotel room $143 for an off peak season room I only booked at 7pm and was in a car accident right after on my way there and was unable to stay in. 0 customer service or sympathy for any situation. Will take your money without using their venue and offer no consideration for life events what so ever. Nor do they inform you of this policy at booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was nice. The parking was not an issue whiich is always convenient while down at the shore. The highlights were the parking, location to the ocean and the pass for the private beach. Loved the private beach pass that was included. Also, the customer service was good. The cons, but not deal breakers, our TV broke, so they had to replace it, which they did quickly, that can happen sometimes, the hallways were pretty narrow and for some reason we were placed on the floor of a wedding party and directly across from the honey moon sweet which was a bit odd as we were not associated with the wedding party at all, but it was fine, no major complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently went to Point Pleasant, NJ to do some work in the area. I stayed at the White Sands. This is my first time to this area so I do not have a lot of reference material. I thought the hotel was a nice place. Still cleaning up from Hurricane Sandy, but was a nice property. Stayed for 2 nights. I was impressed with how well the desk staff and housekeeping responded to guests. The rooms themselves were nothing special. Furniture was a little worn and dated but the room was very clean. My stay was out of season so not a lot open in the area, but I would recommend this property. The owners and staff seemed to have a genuine concern for their guests. Nice location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been going to the White Sands for 26 years and can't be happier with the resort! The owners and staff are on call and ready to accommodate at all times. The rooms are large and spacious and location is optimal. We have had such wonderful times with our children as babies, teens, and now adults!! We can't wait to someday bring our grandchildren! The perfect resort for families of all ages and the perfect escape for a romantic weekend! We thank everyone at the White Sands for making our days with you so special, and we look forward to seeing you again this summer!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We had our daughters sweet 16 at white sands last night and it was perfect. Our guests raved about the food and service. The ballroom is brand new and beautiful. Teresa the banquet mgr saw to our every need and even acted as a party planner helping us find decorations and favors. We highly recommend finestre at the white sands for your party! Ralcar

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.