We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'mon who doesnt love surf taco????” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Taco

Surf Taco
1300 Richmond Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3053
732-701-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“C'mon who doesnt love surf taco????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great Concept, great food. Always an unlimited salsa bar ~ chips come with each meal! Splurge and get the rice and beans yum!! Even have shakes, young and old love this place!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos on the planet! Really!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Surf Taco at least 100 times. We have never had a bad meal. Everything on the menu is fresh and flavorful! The fish tacos are the best that we've ever had, been all over the world . This is food I crave! Weekly! You gotta try it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
“I felt like I was transported to Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

WOW! This was my first visit to this restaurant. I see they have other location, I can only comment about the Point Pleasant Beach location.

When you walk in the door you feel like you are instantly transported to Key West. The colors and décor are very Caribbean. The music playing is very Jimmy Buffet-like. Great vibe!

The menu is extensive and they offer unique twists to the standard taco, burrito, etc. I had a Mahi Mahi Surf Taco for $4.75. It was very large and filling and awesome. The fish was grilled and had avocado, slaw and pineapple. They also have a salsa bar for 4 types to choose from.

I was in a hurry so I picked up a quick take out order. I can’t wait to return. The menu is extensive so there were many menu items I would like to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Joe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good food that is better than fast food. Very crazy busy in the summer. But a good value for lunch. Try one of there fish tacos. You won't be disapointed, but nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Casual...fast...adequate...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Good lunch spot... very casual... could be updated... a shore classic!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Taco also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to Surf Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.