We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice Pool, and Close to Boardwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Beach Motel

Point Beach Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Beach Motel
Save Saved
You added Point Beach Motel to your Saves list
Ocean & Trenton Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742   |  
Hotel amenities
Rural, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice Pool, and Close to Boardwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I took our 3 kids here, and it met our needs. Although some guests weren't respectful of families...not motels fault. Parking was tight, but they were helpful. Staff was great as far as providing extra towels and very nice. I loved that we were on the south side of the boardwalk! Free beach passes were awesome! All in all a good stay and clean rooms - water pressure was an issue, but not their fault- more of a city problem.
I used to love to stay at a motel on Arnold, but switched owners and not the same - this was a great alternative!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I love this motel. This will be our 3rd year going back there. For the price you really can't get much closer to the beach. You just walk across the street and you are there! It's great to get the beach tags too! The pool is always clean and the rooms are fairly clean. The 1st year we went the room was absolutely spotless! Last year we got a smaller room and it wasn't as clean as before however we were right off of the patio and that we loved!!! The staff has always been very nice and very helpful. I have to pick a box below of when I traveled there. I was there in July of 2010, 2011 and will be there in Aug 2012. All of which are not options for me to check off.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friendly staff and nicely upgraded pool! Beach passes are part of your stay and guaranteed pkg. Will def return! Great for family, couples and (well behaved) singles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Best part about motel is location! The pool is small but clean and warm.
Rooms ok but clean. Good price!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

After a terrible night at another motel, we stayed here. It was great! The rooms were clean, the pool was clean and heated. Great location, friendly staff. The only problem was the one bed. It seemed like the box spring may have been broken, or something wrong with the mattress. We will be staying here again, though! :o)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just stayed here for a weekend. It's clean, the front desk was courteous and the location was perfect. They also offer free beach passes for everyone in your room. At $8 a day per person to go on the beach, the free passes can save you a bunch.

We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and not ridiculously over crowded.

I'd absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

After seeing the photo posted on Trip Advisor, we were prepared for the worst. We only booked this place because of it's location. But we were so pleased when we saw the room. The place was definitely a lot cleaner than I expected. The staff really went out of their way and was very helpful no matter what we asked for. We didn't use the pool, but there were always people in the pool when we went by. As for location?The best in Point Pleasant when it comes to the beach! Also, we took advantage of the free beach passes! We also loved the convenience of the little fridge in the room. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Beach Motel

Address: Ocean & Trenton Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Point Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Beach Hotel Pleasant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.