We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Pleasant Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Point Pleasant Manor to your Saves list
Point Pleasant Manor
310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Best kept secret!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Family owned and very friendly. Most rooms have been updated with hardwood floors for cleanliness. Easy walk to what feels like a private beach. Complimentary breakfast was awesome with baked goods from a real bakery. Love love love the pool! Plan to go back every summer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just got back from our trip to point pleasant and had the most wonderful time. We had the large suite and it was spacious for 6 of us and maybe one more. We had a bedroom, living area, kitchenett, and a nice size bathroom. Everything was cleaned and freshened daily in the room with not a speck of sand left from us after they were done. The pool was big and opened till 10pm. They have a lovely continental breakfast every morning by the pool as well which we enjoyed. The staff was more then friendly and respectable, answered every question we had and were just pleasant. They have access to a private beach which is about a block away if that...we loved it. Lifeguards on duty but it's quiet not crowded and clean. We will be going back again...it was a great time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice quiet location. Fantastic pool area. Access to a great beach that is not crowded. Room did have a slight odor to it and that is about my only complaint. Would come again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miflord
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our first time at the shore, i was very please with this motel. Very clean, staff very friendly. There were bagels for breakfast which was a big help not having to buy. No problems at all would go back again. This picture on trip advisors page is not the front of the motel.

Room Tip: we had 5 people stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Hampshire
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I personally do not suggest going here. I was charged a whopping price of $171.00 for a one night stay. The room that was offered to me was literally a hole in the wall, and looks nothing like what the pictures on the internet show. the phones do not work in the rooms and the excuse I was giving was that now a days everyone has cell phones. There's no Irons in the rooms, and the free breakfast last for 1 hour and that's stretching it. Don't think it lasted that long. I've been to better places and paid less money and recieved more. Make this place your last resort. the only almost good thing about this place is that it has a heated outside pool, that only goes 5 feet deep. also the projects is in the rear of the building.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Point Pleasant Manor, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
At the Point Pleasant Manor we welcome honest constructive criticism. In fact, we believe we can use it to improve our business. However, in some cases a review is so dishonest and deliberately misleading, I feel it is necessary to respond to set the record straight.

First off, our rooms are exactly like the pictures on our website. One of the the tripadvisor outside pictures is not our building. That is a tripadvisor mistake. However, our website is updated and those pictures are 100% accurate. We are happy to show the rooms off at any time.

The phones in the rooms do work. However since almost all our guests have cell phones it was not cost effective for us to maintain a billing system. They are only turned on by request.

Irons and Ironing boards are not in the rooms However, we have them readily available at the front desk at all times. Breakfast is not one hour. That is an out right lie. Breakfast is served daily from 8am to 10:30am. He is correct that the pool is five feet deep. We have the largest and nicest pool in town. Five feet deep is safest and is perfect for general recreation. It is not a diving pool.

The strangest comment in the review is his reference to the "projects" behind the hotel. Here the reviewer is clearly trying to mislead the reader into believing that our hotel is located in some seedy area. The "projects" are well maintained garden apartments located in the town of Bay Head. For those unfamiliar with the area, Bay Head is one of the nicest and most affluent towns in the shore area. There are no "projects" in the Point Pleasant Beach/Bay Head area.

I have to believe that either the reviewer never stayed at our hotel or he wrote this review as some form of pathetic revenge for some imagined slight. Either way, the review is inaccurate and totally dishonest. Please disregard this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Booked this last minute Memorial Day w/e trip...got the last room!!! Service was great from the 1st day when the gentleman held the last room for 3hrs until we decided; the good service continued upon our arrival. From ensuring we had parking by walking around the building to locate a spot for us to park. For the most part it was quiet, clean, and if you are looking for a nice hotel to sleep...lay out poolside and get to everything quickly...this is your spot! The one little perk I thought added a special flare was tthe poolside continental breakfast (fresh bagels & pastries) and poolside lunch that remained there throughout the afternoon...nice touch. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

On a beautiful weekend in October we decided to go down the shore to do the pirate ship cruise for our kids. A lot of motels close for the winter so we booked 1 night at The Manor. It was very clean and served the purpose of somewhere to sleep at night as we were out at the beach, on the ship and out to dinner. I think there was one other guest there. Between Seaside and Point Pleasant boardwalks so the location is great and it is on rt 35. Cars park right outside the door to the rooms. Bathrooms were old, but very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Pleasant Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Manor

Address: 310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Point Pleasant Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Pleasant Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.