We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sand Pebble Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
905 Ocean Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
East Brunswick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We loved our stay at Sand Pebble. The accomidations were everything we needed for the four of us (two adults, one teen and one toddler) Walking distance to beach (and the beach passes were included in our cost) and the boardwalk - made it all convienant and everyone was happy! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at the Sand Pebble. We have been staying at the Sand Pebble many years, and the last few years we stayed in the luxury suites accross from hotel.
I would recommend the following:
couch, chairs, area rugs, curtains, and decorated pillows need to be cleaned/shampooed
We are always throwing a sheet over the couch to be sure it is sanitary for us and our children
refrigerator upgrade, or one that will keep food cold
add a small table and 2 chairs to eat at in the kitchen area
sheets and blankets changes maybe every other day without asking.
more closet space or racks for your clothes when you stay in the luxury suite
additional cabinet space in the kitchen
pool was cold this year. Would like to have pool be a little warmer next year
wifi always worked in the luxury suites, but this year it did not. I had to go to the pool area to get service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This past summer was our second stay at the Sand Pebble Motor Lodge in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is located across the street from the ocean beach and the lodge has its own swimming pool. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and quiet. The main attractions are just are short walk down the boardwalk. We will continue to book our stay at this lodge for many future summers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

I just love getting up in the morning and go out by the pool to have breakfast. The snack bar is a wonderful thing to have by a pool. The people who work and run this motel are very friendly. We have been staying here on and off for years. Have tried a few other places but, keep coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We found our stay at the Sand Pebble a great vacation getaway at the Jersey Shore! It was clean and the staff was very nice! Joe & Fran's snack bar was a great added feature with good food and service! We have already booked it again for next year. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have stayed at the Sand Pebble for the past 5 years. The location and accommodations are great when vacationing with young children. The pool area is well maintained and the short walk to the beach/boardwalk is an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Small Motel on PPB. Close to the beach and amusment rides. Tight parking, very small bathroom. Nice pool and hot dog stand. It's an OK place to stay one night, would not vacation a week here or use it as a backdrop to profess your dying love to someone!! :) haha

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.