We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite NJ shore location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sand Pebble Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
905 Ocean Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ramsey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite NJ shore location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We LOVE LOVE Sand Pebble Motor Lodge!!!! We come back year after year at least twice!!! It offers it all - clean, pool, location is perfect and staff always friendly and helpful!!!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somers, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Beach hotels are more expensive than they should be, but at Sand Pebble, you get everything you need without spending a fortune. While this place was packed with kids (including our own) and was steps away from the vibrant boardwalk scene, it was extremely quiet. Our upstairs queen room was very comfortable and the brick walls shielded us from noise. Towels were a bit scarce, but it was easy to ask for a few more at the always attended reception desk. Half price on beach tags is for Bradshaw about 3 blocks walk. Boardwalk tickets are available at a discount too. Pool cafe serves breakfast and lunch but we strolled over to "I'm a local" cafe, a great place to wash up if you want to extend your stay after checking out from Sand Pebble.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

this was our first time visiting point pleasant, and originally we had reservations at the dunes motel. we arrived at the dunes and found it to be worse than expected. i then remembered i had researched reviews and rates online about the sandpebble motor lodge, and its rating, #4 out of 14 hotels was a must. we ended up staying here and were more than pleased with its location, service, price, cleanliness, and overall experience. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have been going to the sand pebble for many years. We have found the service to be excellent and the motel is very clean.We would highly recommend it to anyone going to Pt.Pleasant Beach.We will be returning.Jean and Frank Mondello.

Room Tip: Very friendly service and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

i have been staying at the sand pebble for 13 yrs every year it is excellent staff is excellent very pleasant rooms are good pool is extremely clean and has a snack bar one block to beach and boardwalk resaurants are close by also never had any prolbems a great family place

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We are a group of women who vacation together for over 12 years down at the Jersey shore. What a Great find. The sand Pebble was perfect. Large heated pool and clean. Location was perfect. Across the street from the beach and minutes from restaurants and entertainment. Very relaxing. We will be returning next year and will be reserving one of the apts.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Sand Pebble Motor Lodge is about a block to the boardwalk. It's a short walk. They give you beach passes to a private beach about 1-2 blocks away. The motel was quiet and staff was pleasant. The room was clean; a little small for 4. We only stayed 2 nites so it was fine. There is as nice size refrigerator in the room. The bath was a little small. We stayed on the first floor directly across from the pool. Our room had 2 double beds, they do not have a rollaway bed as many of the motels in the area do not provide this. They do have air mattresses for an x-tra person which was fine for my son.
The pool is a nice size, it was empty on the days we were there. The snack bar served breakfast and lunch. We just had coffee. They also sell reasonably priced souveniors.
We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sand Pebble Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Motor Lodge

Address: 905 Ocean Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sand Pebble Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Motor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Sand Pebble Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Pebble Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.