We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, somewhat crowded, comfortable sand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Pleasant Beach

Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Kayaking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located south of New York City, this beach is known for its sea kayak zone.
Langhorne, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“clean, somewhat crowded, comfortable sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

nice, well tended sandy beach; friendly staff gives you your beach tags and gets umbrellas or chairs if purchased, not too crowded, but it was mid-June so it's possible that the summer gets packed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    82
    43
    15
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany,n.j.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's all about $”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

They do not appreciate your business and believe you r lucky to b. there. You r charged up the wazu for everything,and they humiliated a little girl,8yrs old at a ride. She just got off this ride and wanted to go back on,the same ride mind u,then they questioned her weight,loudly and with no regard for tact or privacy.they think they own the beach! So many better places to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a Blast @ the Tiki Bar in Jenkinsons.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Granted the group that met up there were all 1977 grads from Jersey. We seemed a little out of place there. Lots of Younglings. But still had a Blast just the same. Drinks were pricey, but atmosphere was worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSporer
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I can't say enough good things.

The element of people is classy. Not a party scene like at other shore points.

There are several on and off area's for the beach so you can spread out. It wasn't over crowded and I don't think i saw one spec of garbage.

There are a ton of activities for children of all ages including Karaoke (for kids), Hermit Crab races, children's theater, fireworks, Disney Radio Night and movie's on the beach.

You will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have gone to Point Pleasant beach most of my life, being an NJ resident. Since the devastation of Sandy, it was great to sea the beach, and the boardwalk restored to a pristine condition. I was extremely happy with the northern section of beach near Manasquan inlet. The boardwalk here is just that, a boardwalk (with homes/rentals) without the shops, "entertainment" etc and the large crowds. The beach is huge in this area. Can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Pleasant Beach also viewed

Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to Point Pleasant Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Pleasant Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.