We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious BYOB Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera

MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera
1635 Bay Avenue, Point Pleasant, NJ
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious BYOB Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant never disappoints! Friendly service and food always delicious. Jersey Shore's best kept secret!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
“Italian Food and BYOB At Its Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived on rainy Saturday night at about 7:45 to be greeted by a packed dining room and a happy greeting. We were told that there was a 20 minute wait before we could be seated. We sat down and within 10 minutes were sipping a glass wine at our table! The server was prompt and friendly. The menu wax extensive (pizza to lobster with a variety of well described Italian specialties). The mussels appetizer was perfect. The linguini with shrimp, clams, and scallops was outstanding (personal preference - I would have like a bit more linguini). A guitar player played while we dined. The room was intimate with all tables filled. Thanks to the staff for providing a great dining experience. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't Skip the Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have eaten here many times for years, the food is always wonderful! We live close by so I usually stop in once a week and take out a few quarts of their delicious soups. Their salads are always ultra fresh, and after eating there on Thanksgiving 2012, I wish they would put turkey dinner on their menu, it was so good.......

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Jersey Shore Italian with family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good food reasonably priced with fantastic service from a friendly staff. It always feels like visiting with family when we walk in the door and the owner greets us by first names and asks about our family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Pleasant
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

MonAlyssa Restaurant & Pizzeria is a great place.It is a BYOB which always is nice.It is small and cozy.The staff is always friendly & fun. The food is great !!! On Tuesday & Thursday they have an early bird menu that is great !! Anytime is a great time to go there !!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MonAlyssa Italian Restaurant & Pizzera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;