We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbakoos Burritos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bubbakoos Burritos
2600 Bridge Ave, Point Pleasant, NJ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really good fast Mexican food, Salsa is great. Favorite place for kids in town. Good tasting food and good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    8
    1
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bubbakoos Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I went in on a Friday during the lunch rush.I had a Shrimp and Steak Burrito with white rice,Black Beans .The jalapeno bacon .Pico d Gallo was fresh a some Corn Relish and Hot sauce.
All was fresh and tasty nice portions .It was well cooked and seasoned and was all fresh spices and Veggies.They served me chips salsa and Pico and brought Burrito out with a smile.


I think its good food at a fair price and they go out of there way to make you feel welcome.
Is it an Authentic Mexican Experience?
Not in the sense of going to Chiapas In Mexico, but there are so many regional differences in Mexican cooking that whats really an authentic Experience? Kind of depends on our taste.I think they have great fresh prepared burritos and tacos that are a cut above many other places on freshness of ingredients alone.High marks for Cleanliness and personality of the Help.
They also always had someone cleaning which earns praise as that is so lacking at many of the Chains even the better one. i would go back anytime

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, MA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very good for what it is”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a quasi-fast food burrito place, and for that, it is very good. The ingredients were fresh, the staff helpful, and the menu was varied enough. It's a bit on the pricey side, but it's still very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service great value. The portion are huge and always fresh. Another review stated that it was like something you could make at home...I wish I could..and what's wrong with food tasting homemade? I love it and frequent weekly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Lots of people I know rave about this place. I tried it but it just didn't do anything for me. I love Mexican food. Here you tell them what you want in your burito and they make it. My kids eat just chicken and tacos. They were skimpy. However since so many people love it they probably do a better job if you like the works

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbakoos Burritos also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bubbakoos Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbakoos Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.