We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to be a "regular"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forte Unique Cuisine

Forte Unique Cuisine
2154 Bridge Avenue, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
(732) 899-5600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Forte Unique Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: French, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rue Cambon St
Description: Welcome to Forte Unique Mediterranean Cuisines, where you will experience the cuisines of France, Italy, Greece and Turkey. The word "Forte" has 3 different meanings in 3 different languages; In English – expertise, especially skilled, In Italian – strength, powerful, and in Music – played loud. Life is an adventure and your meal at Forte will be too! Forte Unique Cuisines is highly acclaimed for its superior food, extensive wine menu, outstanding service and warm decor. Forte was established in 1995, by Jon Ucal, and to this day he continues to supervise every facet of the business. We have built success by catering to the customer offering an eclectic dining and bar menu with an emphasis on using fresh ingredients. Add a pinch of ambiance and a dash of courteous service and you have the recipe of success called Forte Unique Mediterranean Cuisines. Let Chef Marco Vinas prepare your next dining experience tonight!
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place to be a "regular"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

John and his staff (especially Maureen, the bartender)are warm and welcoming and always make us feel special, whether going in with my friend for a quick bite and cocktail at the cozy bar, or dinner in the dining room with my husband. Thank you for this gem of a place in our hometown ! Don't miss this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
“Relax and Enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Forte is one of my favorite places to visit for wonderful food, a friendly atmosphere, and a relaxing evening laced with serendipity. The staff is warm and welcoming and very efficient at taking care of their customers. The owner, Jon, is as unique as his cuisine. The Forte is a delightful treasure! I am never disappointed.........only more impressed each time I visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Head, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, very clicky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have enjoyed the food everything I have been there. Usually the staff is good and nice. Last time I was in, the manager was rude.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozcan U, Owner at Forte Unique Cuisine, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for having dinner with us. I read your review about your recent visit to our restaurant. I was concerned about your comment regarding the manager being rude. I have been in the hospitality business for 43 years and rude means very bad service. Please call me to discuss, I look forward to hearing from you soon. "Come as a Customer, Leave as a Friend." Your host, Jon Ucal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't let the exterior fool you!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A rather non-descript cape cod style house on busy Bridge Ave, gives way to a comfortable restaurant with very good food. My initial impression was that this restaurant must be frequented by elderly patrons, as there was a rather unpleasant musty odor in the lobby area and when we first were seated. That is very unfortunate. However, we persevered and were rewarded with a very tasty meal and attentive service. Prices at lunch time were reasonable for a 3 course meal with adequate choice of entrees. Desserts of homemade cannoli and ricotta cheesecake were disappointing as the cheese filling was grainy rather than creamy. All in all, I would return for another meal in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Head, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The owner John puts his heart and soul into this gem. The food is great and the special events are worth going to.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forte Unique Cuisine also viewed

 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ

Been to Forte Unique Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forte Unique Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.