We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and Martin !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Offshore Restaurant

The Offshore Restaurant
225 Ocean Ave., Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
(732) 892-2848
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and Martin !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

First time with my girls food was very well cook and our martini was good . Will bring my family very cosy place .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Head, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Have not had a good meal in years.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Over the last couple of years we try to like this restaurant. We just can not have a good meal or good service. We try at least once a year, hopping we will like it or when family/friends ask us to join them there. We always leave vowing not to give them another chance.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Food was very good. Best scallops I've had in years. They have some half portions and a kid menu too. All the rooms looked nice too. Friendly service. Would go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Big Dissapointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our experience here was very poor. I ordered salmon, which was very boring. My soda that I ordered was also very flat. My brother ordered flounder, which was served to him raw. It literally smelt like it came off of one of the party boats. The atmosphere of the place was trying to cater to senior citizens, and it was very quiet. If you want good seafood, try The Shrimp Box, or Lobster Shanty and Wharfside. This is the one of the few places in Point Pleasant where I would never recommend anyone to dine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband wanted to take me here for awhile so we went. I was not impressed with the food. It was okay but only okay. My son ordered pasta with butter and garlic. Personally, I think $18 for a plate of plain pasta is a little much. Add to that the fact that the lighting was minimal so seeing was tough and the noise from other diners was surprisingly loud and I really don't think I will choose to return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Offshore Restaurant also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 

Been to The Offshore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Offshore Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.