We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   620 Ocean Road, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742 (Formerly Sea-Aire Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently stayed one weekend night and were pleasantly surprised ! Immediately upon entering our room, we remarked at how clean it was. The king sized bed was huge, and very comfortable. Aesthetically, the outside and the lobby could use some "sprucing up", but our room was great ! The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. We had no problem parking. It was very convenient for us to get where we wanted to go.

The only issue we had were the twenty-somethings coming back to the hotel very, very, early in the morning were very loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    7
    5
    16
See reviews for
8
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend. We were pleasantly suprised at this hotel. Not only did we get a great deal on the room, the staff were courteous and extremely friendly, at one point going completely out of the way to accomdate us. The breakfast was more than expected as well with fresh bagels and great waffles. The pool was conveniently located and provided ample opportunity to enjoy some time in the sun. Overall it was a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

First of all, the parking lot is small and angled, making it difficult to back out of a parking place without hitting the wall of the pool. Secondly, our room was a"closet" with a queen size bed- so small, no space to even sit or walk around. The odor in the room upon arrval was musty and smoky, even though we booked a non smoking room. We were there off season for $90 per nihgt- same room s season is $300. They have nerve charging that! it was unpleasant and overpriced.

Room Tip: Keep looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Point Pleasant hotels

Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here a night while in the area. We stopped at this motel after not being able to get a last minute room at another motel in the area. We found the price reasonable, the staff polite, and the room clean. The room was a little on the small size but no complaints. It was fine for one night. It had a refrigerator, coffee in the room, and cable t.v. The room was really quiet and the bed was super comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The parking is small. The rooms are very small and the breakfast is a complete joke. I was not even addressed to at the front desk. Just told them my name and they gave me a key....nothing. Very bad location as it's not easy to pull in and out of. The parking is very tight. Room was very small and dirty. Pulled the bed side table out to plug in a charger and there was an chewed on old cigar that had been there for a long time. Carpet was very dirty with holes in it. Shower water would not get hot...only look warm. The breakfast area consists of about 2-3 small tables in a 5 foot by 15 hallway/room. Everything was out and nobody was insight. This was not at 9 when they stop serving, this was at 7am. This place is a complete joke. They are way to high in price for this time of year. $85 and that is with a discount code. They are gouging do to hurricane Sandy as several people here were locals. Spend a little more or drive a little more and stay away from here. This place is a dump!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here on business after Super Storm Sandy. The motel only had 3 open rooms and they were all on the second floor. The room wes small and dated. Even tho there was a flat screen TV, the rest of the room seemed from the 60's. Also, there was no elevator and the seairs were very narrow. Brakfast was not very good, just the normal stuff. The staff was very friendly. Not a good value for this time of year, but it was after a large storm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bad motel location pool was dirty small. Chairs were all over the place small tv i couldn't understand a single word the staff said. people can see you while driving next to the motel while your in the pool if you are insecure you wont be having fun with alot of people staring at you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel Point Pleasant
Quality Inn Point Pleasant
Point Pleasant Quality Inn
Address: 620 Ocean Road, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742 (Formerly Sea-Aire Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Point Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.