We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of John and Elaine's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
John and Elaine's Restaurant
1103 Richmond Avenue, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
(732-899-0089
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate here for breakfast and enjoyed a hearty meal. The french toast is excellent and the bagels were out of sight. There are cozy booths and an eclectic decor. A really nice place to refuel.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    14
    6
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been eating breakfast here for 20 yrs.....always good...home fries, pancakes....always run into somebody we know.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“read a bad review for my favorite place on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

its been like a year since i found my little slice of heaven aka also known as john and elaines restaurant!! hard to believe anything BAD could ever be served here!!! a bad creamer? stuff happens!!!the coffee is amazing but i do ask for regular milk. i have made this place my home away from home since my first taste, never one bad experience and my mouth waters at even the thought of going there!! been there now for all 3 meals.who could say anything bad once you wrap your mouth around the corned beef sandwich and HELL the fried flounder sandwich!!!! ok its late and there closed and its making my stomach growl!!!!!please let me tell you I REALLY LOVE THIS PLACE!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
“Best seafood and Breakfast too!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Down for a weekend and No place to eat!!! This restaurant was recommended to us by a local who has eaten here for over 25 years. The blueberry pancakes were to die for. My husband had a Fresh asparagus omelet. Can't remember any breakfast this good! WE went back for dinner and had a broiled seafood combo!! Fantastic! My husband had Chicken parmesan, Loved it!! So glad we found this place!! Our waitress was wonderful, excellent service, AND with a smile!!! We'll be back!! Many times!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
“Worst restaurants in point pleasant this in no.1”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I am new to area, restaurant was recommended to me. walked in ordered coffee, the cream was bad curdled in cup brought us new coffee and new creamers, they were also bad too. no apology just threw a cup of milk on table "here use this."The coffee was the worst I ever tasted. My big mistake was not walking out then. I ordered a cheese steak sandwich that was not very good ate half because i was hungry. That evening I was sick as a dog, I think the refrigeration might have been bad which accounts for all the spoiled creamers. Wish I could find a list for the worst places to go in Point Pleasant this place would be on top.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John and Elaine's Restaurant also viewed

Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore
 
Point Pleasant, Jersey Shore

Been to John and Elaine's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John and Elaine's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.