We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay accomodations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Ramada West Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    61
    50
    63
    108
See reviews for
89
97
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First, the supposedly non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Second, I was told I would have to pay to park while I was away. Third, we almost missed our flight because the man driving the airport shuttle for the hotel, even though my son was outside by the shuttle with suitcases - he even asked my son if he was going to the airport, decided to take 45 minutes to get gas.
I picked this hotel because of the Ramada name, offered parking and an airport shuttle service. We had an early flight and were there for only 7 hours, didn't think it was worth asking for another room. Found a long black hair in the sheets too. It looks like there is a newer tower, but we were in the older section that needs a MAJOR overhaul. I did a lot of research before choosing this hotel, NO WHERE does it state a fee for parking - not on Expedia or the Ramada site. I do my research because I don't want to be hit with unplanned expenses like this.
Won't stay at a Ramada again and not too happy with Expedia. I contacted them that night about the non-published parking fees and was left on hold for so long, I finally hung up!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Ramada Inn West Atlantic.

We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever.

We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us.

We have ensured that such a report never comes again from any guest and the hotel staff behaves in the most guest friendly manner.

You can have a comfortable and secure stay next time. Trust us and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

First of all, for the sake of disclosure, we got a free 2-night stay here thru a travel promotion. So, we did not expect much. It's a couple of miles outside of AC on a strip where most hotels/motels look deserted, or at least not well traveled. So, if you're looking to save a buck, the hotels in this area are for you. If you want to be in the heart of AC, right on the shore/boardwalk/casinos, you need to scrape together more $ or gamble more to get a comp room! For a Ramada, it's not the most well-kept property. More cleaning staff & maintenance staff would be a good idea. The rooms & halls had worn carpets and outdated fixtures. The bathroom, despite being a nonsmoking room, had numerous cigarette burns. Bed linens were threadbare. But there was a certain marginal level of cleanliness, and everything worked, so we stayed & actually enjoyed ourselves. To get to the b'walk/casinos, they have 2 shuttle options, one free & one not. (The Revel had a free parking deal, & others had $5 parking, so we just drove in on our 2nd day there.) The free breakfast also seems a sore point for some. OK, it's the usual MYO waffles, some fruit, some cereal, coffee & juice. Hey, it's free! We didn't go hungry. Back to the area; we did notice some sketchy folks hanging around our 1st night, and there were only 3 other cars in the parking lot by ours, kind of a ghost town. By Thursday night, the place was jumping. Literally, the floor shook in our room, as the young guys in the room next to ours pre-gamed before heading into town to hit the bars & casinos. Again, if you're looking to save $ on a guys/girls wild weekend of mayhem, this place seems geared to your needs. If you need first class amenities and a gourmet breakfast, keep looking.

Room Tip: Choose upper floors in the "tower" building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ramada West Atlantic.

Thanks for your stay and the review.

We are taking effective measures to each of your observation.

We won’t justify, but rather invite you to stay again and feel the new experience.

Guest reviews always help us to improve.

You are always welcome to stay with us and we will offer you the best hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is located in a ghetto neighborhood. The room has a disgusting smell. The bathroom door we had was broken door. The service was horrible, they did not replace our towels, toilet paper, tissues, etc even after cleaning the room. The walls in the bathroom had mold, the floors were cracked along with the sink, and I wore flip flops in the tub because it was so dirty.The room had bugs in it, and the blankets had stains along with a certain odor. Continental breakfast was disgusting and not even worth a dollar. Overall, do not stay in this hotel even if they pay you to. Worst hotel ever and not family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadawestatlantic, Webmaster at Ramada West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Ramada during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and the observations. We will surely take them for improvement.

We are addressing your observations for further improvement and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit.

We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.