We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada West Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Ramada West Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
“Worth the price..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I Booked this hotel because of the price and proximity to the boardwalk area. Hotel staff was very friendly and they have a very convenient shuttle to boardwak area. I would recommend this hotel if you just want an affordable place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have never left a hotel.... And I am over 50. By far this is the WORST hotel I have ever experienced. First.....non smoking? No such thing. The aura of smoke in this hotel is inescapable. We started in one "non-smoking" room. Still airing my clothes out. The room looked like Armageddon. Rugs torn, doors on TV armoire looked like they were ripped off. Toilet..omg...disgusting. So we move to a second room.....not much better. If I were you I'd go home. This place is a dump.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crcl3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasantville hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The best place to stay for the money.Very nice,clean,safe for you and your family.Conveniently located approximately five to ten minutes away to the hotel's and casino's, by the FREE-Shuttle Bus which hotel provide's.Perfic if you want to party a little and don't want to drive .If we needed something in the room it was just a quick phone call away.Also again FREE comlementary Hot Breakfast to get you started in the morning.I think the best of all was the hospitality, it was great ,starting with the wonderful manager on down.We will definitely visit again soon".Very pet friendly."

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALrama443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My family stays at this hotel once or twice each summer. We have been staying at this Ramada for close to twenty years. The hotel offers reasonable prices for people who are on a budget or just looking to save some money. We always request a room on a higher floor in the main building facing the city. The Atlantic City skyline is beautiful at night! The hotel is a 5 - 8 minute drive to the boardwalk. Ramada is located close to shopping and dining establishments. This is a welcome break from the high prices on the boardwalk. Ramada offers daily continental breakfast which is adequate. Check-in time is around 4:00, but if you arrive earlier and the room is available, you will be accommodated. A plus for us is the late checkout time of noon. Ramada's rooms are comfortable and the staff is always pleasant. We once had an experience where my 12-year old son lost his wallet. We were half way down the road when he realized it was missing. We went back to the hotel and one of the honest staff had found it under a hall seat near the elevator. The wallet with around $40 and all other contents were in tact and at the reservation desk. This says a lot about the kind of people who work at Ramada. My son is now 21 and we still look forward to staying at Ramada. It is a nice little treasure if you are not looking for extravagant accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location, however, the service, cleanliness, display and appearance is completely terrible. We requested top floor, they had us on bottom floor. Our entire floor smelled like smoke, we found dirt and dead bugs under our bed along with the carpet destroyed in corners. It took over 30 minutes to get extra towels which delayed our check out time. The attitude of the employees were completely rude and uncooperative. I would have rather paid more money, I will learn next time!

Room Tip: Just stay away from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
3.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 10,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center
3.3 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Atlantic City

Address: 8037 Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada West Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada West Atlantic City hotel near Boardwalk Hall is at the doorstep of fantastic, fun-filled activities. Free parking makes it easy to enjoy all the area has to offer. Check in on the news with a free copy of USA Today while you enjoy free hot continental breakfast. Unwind on the sundeck or take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Check email and plan your day with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly Atlantic City West hotel offers rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Atlantic City West Hotel Pleasantville
Atlantic City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing