We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Middle of the Road Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Middle of the Road Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel and it was almost the same as a year ago. For the location (5 minutes from downtown Atlantic City) and the price ($72.00 per night) I will stay again next visit. It’s a great alternative to the higher priced resorts. This year we were on the street side vs. the water side but didn’t hear any traffic noise. I have three requirements, a refrigerator, microwave and free wifi. Comfort Inn had all of those things. It was very clean however noted it also had rust around the drain; same as the bathroom when we stayed last year. Not sure if that from the water because the most part this hotel appears to be recently renovated. As always the staff was incredibly friendly and competent. This is not luxury 4/5 star hotel but it’s perfect for those want a clean and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are so glad you found us. It was a pleasure having you with us, we are looking forward to having you again. We just want you to know that we appreciat your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    123
    47
    29
    11
See reviews for
78
116
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived late, 11:00 pm, on January 18. Luis was friendly, welcoming and very informative. Our room was on the 6th floor. The room was slightly worn, rugs, furniture, ceiling. This however did not deter from anything as the room was comfy and quiet. There was a slight eggy odor that dissipated, could be the water? The room was cleaned very well each day. We had a view outfront, a few dollars more for a bay view would be wise. Frontview is of low lying hotels across the street that were seriously affected by "storm Sandy". During the storm water reached as much as 5 feet high over there. Comfort Inn was not affected as storm water skirted the hotel.
Enjoyable free breakfast buffet with 24 hour coffee. For us, it was a 10 minute drive to the Atlantic City Convention Center, where the cheer competition was.

We would stay again....

Room Tip: Bayview. Boardwalk and beach area being repaired as we were there. Should be ready by spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very mcuh for your feedback, we are glad you will stay again. We appreciate your feedback; it will help us to improve our service to you. Have a great summper and we are looking forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just a good choice! Were in town from New York for a concert and stayed for two nights. This hotel close to all casinos, have very friendly staff and just a nice place to rest after a long day of whatever you plan to do. We would definitely come back next time we are in AC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So gald you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to you coming back again. We hope you have a great summer and don't forget to stop in and visit your Friends at the Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Was in town on the weekend to do relax with a friend and do some gambling but I am not a big fan of staying in the same hotel where the gambling takes place :-). (I have my reasons)..Anyways this was a last minute thing and I stumbled upon this hotel while using the phone app for choicehotels.com. For the price I think it was a good value. The room was clean and the hotel staff was nice. Also had a nice view of the bay through the window in the room. It looked to me like the room I was in had been recently remodeled. I didn't get a chance to go in the breakfast area or anything but I am sure everything would be to Choice standards. When in town I would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your responce, we do appreciate you staying with us. Your feedback is so important to us when it come to servicing you. Please visit with us again on your next trip to AC. Have a Happy and Bless New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I treated my cousin for her birthday to the Hall & Oates Concert at the Borgota. I booked a room at the Comfort Inn for our stay after the concert and I as well as my cousin had the time of our lives. The hotel clerks Gino and Luis were very helpful and friendly. They made our stay a pleasant one and we will definitely stay here again. The food was great and we loved the room with the double beds and flat screen television. The bathroom was a nice size especially for two women and the hotel was very clean. My cousin is still bragging about the concert and hotel stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Awww, that was so nice of you to tell about your experience at Comfort Inn Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your return. louis and Gino said Best Wishes for a Happy and Healthy Holiday...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

..but a good Choice!

Going from New York to Washington on the Coastline, we wanted to Stop at Atlantic City - but at a Holiday Inn Hotel - sad enough, after one Hour driving around and not seeing any of the promised Hotel, we gave up and asked at the Comfort Inn for a Room for a Night. And its been a good Choice! Nice Hotel, Seaview and Breakfast included and - thats been really cool - a free Transportation to the City (gambling here i come)! So we went into the City, walked the Pier and had some nice Dinner...Went back to the Hotel with the same free Transportation and had a good nights sleep! The Stop was not expensive, my first Night in a Comfort Inn Hotel and i would always sleep in any of these again! Well done!

Room Tip: Seaside Rooms view the River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
That is so wonderful, we are glad you chose us as well. We hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed on a Weds evening and were greeted by Luis who helped us with our visit to Atlantic City complete with a little tour map. Rooms were clean. Hotel is right on the Bay with a beatiful view. Hotel lobby may be small but hotel was clean and meets all your needs. Breakfast was very good with all the usual + waffles; hot pre-prepped eggs and sausage, yogurt etc. Location is also close to casinos and beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are glad you choose to stay with us and most important we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return. Have yourself a great holiday and happy Thanksgiving...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.