We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a planned stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a planned stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

..but a good Choice!

Going from New York to Washington on the Coastline, we wanted to Stop at Atlantic City - but at a Holiday Inn Hotel - sad enough, after one Hour driving around and not seeing any of the promised Hotel, we gave up and asked at the Comfort Inn for a Room for a Night. And its been a good Choice! Nice Hotel, Seaview and Breakfast included and - thats been really cool - a free Transportation to the City (gambling here i come)! So we went into the City, walked the Pier and had some nice Dinner...Went back to the Hotel with the same free Transportation and had a good nights sleep! The Stop was not expensive, my first Night in a Comfort Inn Hotel and i would always sleep in any of these again! Well done!

Room Tip: Seaside Rooms view the River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
That is so wonderful, we are glad you chose us as well. We hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    135
    64
    31
    18
See reviews for
91
135
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed on a Weds evening and were greeted by Luis who helped us with our visit to Atlantic City complete with a little tour map. Rooms were clean. Hotel is right on the Bay with a beatiful view. Hotel lobby may be small but hotel was clean and meets all your needs. Breakfast was very good with all the usual + waffles; hot pre-prepped eggs and sausage, yogurt etc. Location is also close to casinos and beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are glad you choose to stay with us and most important we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return. Have yourself a great holiday and happy Thanksgiving...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stay here every Summer and this year in September. We love the Bay views, the free breakfast, and the staff are nice. It's also in a good location close to the beach and the casinos, and their rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good Morning, Comfort Inn & Suite was so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are alway loking for ways to improve your stay. Thank you so much for your feed, we look forward toyour return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed 2x at this hotel over the 5 months. Each stay has been pleasant. The staff is always friendly and good with our kids. Our 4 year old is pretty loud at times and they redirect him. Hotel is great for the price and breakfast is great as well. Will stay Again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Great!! we were pleased to have you stay with us. It is our goal to make sure our customer enjoy their stay. Hurry!! back, we miss you already....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Spent overnight in this comfy inn. Great staff, room was nice and clean. We got the suite, free breakfast was great as it was well stocked. Eggs were well the prepped already and just heated up. For the price and location this is just perfect.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay, we are looking forward to your return. We appreciate your commits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Spent last night and can't believe previous reviews. If previous reviews are accurate, this place has fallen on hard times in the past few weeks. The room has a terrible odor, carpet is pulled away from baseboard with a chair over the area to disguise it. Bedspreads were dirty and bed skirt was torn. I know TV reception may not be a deal breaker but all local channels were snowy and difficult to view. All in all, I could not in good conscious recommend this property as it is need of an overhaul. This is our 3rd stay at a Comfort Inn and only 1 was acceptable. This is an average property beginning to approach POOR.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so sorry!! That you had issue with your stay. We will make every effert to improve on the issues. We would love to make it right with you, so when ever your coming back to "AC, please call me at 609-484-1900, I will personally take care of you. Look forward to your return and we deeply apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mr. Toro at the front desk could not have been more accomodating. Housekeeping staff did an exemplery job with daily room clean-up. I was not feeling well and deferred leaving with my friends for fun times in AC. I was given suggestions to restaurants who delivered meals to meet my health needs until I was able to leave for home. My friends were as equally happy with their accomodations in their suites. Great bay views with walking beach. 24/7 free coffee, tea, cocoa. Breakfast fare was varied, hot was hot & cold was cold. Waffles very popular so would suggest 2nd waffle station may help with line at the make your own waffle station. Youghert & fresh fruit healthy choices in abundance. Free bus transport to local casino. Bed, couch & desk chair very comfortable. Free Wireless Internet connection in room and computer access available on main floor. Room decor pleasing. Bathroom facility with lots of elbow room and off counter storage. Very efficient climate control, warm when I needed it warm and cool when I needed it cool without a long wait for the transition. Ecstatic that the Inn followed the green initiative protocols and allowed me to decide when I wanted new towels & bedding. Thrilled that my window opened to catch the bay/ocean breezes. Loved that the coffee make was not in the bathroom. Did not have to wait for a luggage cart upon arrival or departure. SIncere thank-you for staying upon departure with an invitation to return. This would be a perfect inn if it had an indoor pool. The value of the cost was realistic. In all honesty, I had almost wirtten off Choice Hotels because of a horrendous experience at another Choice Hotel in the area, but friends told me to try this facility and I am so glad I did. Literally, Mr. Toro and the staff of this facility redeemed Choice Hotels for me and I am now a happy traveler when I come to AC on business.

Room Tip: Ask for the availabilty of bay view rooms. Not all the city view rooms are as pleasing to the eye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Wonderful! we aim to please and we are so glad we had a good stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your commit... See you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasantville
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
4.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,220 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
4.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#8 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.