We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and close to AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice and close to AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our first stay was in Aug.of this year and we were so satisfied that we stayed there again last week. The rooms are clean and have everything you might need.A frig, microwave, safe and the staff is friendly the area is nice. They also offer a free breakfast with many choices and everything was fresh. Prices are good and just an easy 10 min drive to AC. If you don't want to take your car, they offer free shuttle service to Resorts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again and thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    124
    49
    29
    13
See reviews for
79
119
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed 9/2/12 as the casino's were expensive, so after reading many reviews, I crossed my fingers & hoped for the best! We got to the hotel about noon, check in wasn't until 3pm. In back of the hotel we watched the wind surfers and surf board paddlers on the bay. There were a lot of other people waiting to check-in hanging out in the back & front. The beach, if you want to call it that, was not the best. There were weeds and brush, but there were a few gazebos and picnic tables. Around 1:20p, we walked to the lobby & we met the infamous Luis (very nice guy). He told us to hang out in the lobby for about 20 minutes and he would see what he could do. The lobby was empty so we waited. By 1:45p, we were in our bay view room! (I did go back down at about 3p and the lobby was swamped!) The beds were comfortable, and after inspection, I didn't see any hairs, blood, or other weird stuff on the sheets, they were very clean. There were some minor spots on the rug & the ceiling & walls were ok. The ac kept the room cool but did show some signs of age. The tv was flat screen, maybe 32 in and there were a good # of channels. The bathroom was pretty nice & I was surprised to see hotel soap, lotion, & shampoo. There should have been ac in the hallway & elevator as they were hot! The breakfast was disappointing-food wasn't tasty. There's a free shuttle to Resorts about every 2 hours and Tropicana, according to GPS, was 3.8 miles away & a pretty easy drive. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate you staying with us. Your comments are critical to us providing good customer service. We are so glad Lewis was able to service your needs. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable. We paid an extra $5/night for a bay view and thought it was worth it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic, but serviceable. Coffee is available in the lobby all day. The area is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but if you have a car, shore towns, including AC, are about 15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a bay view if you care about a view. The other rooms look over the parking lot and hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Great!! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Wishing you and your Family a Happy Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We expected a lot more from a Comfort Inn and Suites property, specifically in this resort area. We were disappointed as soon as we drove up to check in for our three night stay here, soiled towels laying around the planters at the entrance? Never did figure this out?? Overall the property did not appear to be as clean as many other Choice properties that we have stayed at. Please beware that the rate climbs dramatically with Friday and Saturday night stays. We definitely prefer the Las Vegas atmosphere as compared to "AC".

Room Tip: Beware of the escalating prices on Friday and Saturday evenings, but they all do this in Atlantic Ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As i remember you came right after a bad storm had hit and the entire Atlantic City Area was faced with all kind of electric and water problem. Please allow us to make it right
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ct
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very nice stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Luis Toro was especially helpful in accomodating my family with room change. Our first room was on the sixth floor and the window didn't open, which made the room stuffy. Luis went out of his way to assist us to make sure we were satisfied with the second room (what a difference having fresh air in the room...second and third floor only)! Loved the bay view and the sunsets! Other front room staff were also very kind and helpful. When I misplaced my phone charger, I was given a replacement one that was in stock (someone else left it behind) to borrow until mine was located. Breakfast had a good variety. The wait staff were constantly replenishing food. Thanks to the staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites for making our stay an enjoyable one!

Room Tip: If you like fresh air, stay on the second or third floor. These floors are the only rooms with windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Awesome!! Glad you loved the room. Looking forward to seeing you in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

From check in thru departure, a nice experience. Professional and friendly personnel at the front desk. Clean, well-maintained rooms. A nice free breakfast, and free copies of the WSJ. Will return here whenever I visit AC

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Have a happy Holiday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Luis Toro rescued us after we made a bad choice in booking a hotel down the street that offered lower rates, visa gas card..sounded good..(I should have heeded the reviews! Next time I will! ) After seeing the nightmare we got ourselves into we promptly checked out and drove up the road to the Comfort Inn and Suites. We told Luis the mess we got ourselves into and he had a room for us and he was also able to allow us to stay in that nice room for the 3 nights we had planned on staying. Room was clean, didn't smell, the air conditioner worked well! It was nice to grab breakfast and sit by the lake and eat. The beach isn't big but it was big enough for me to relax , get some sun and enjoy people wind surfing. Front desk staff was great and friendly! Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Louis is wonderful, I'm so gald he was able to help. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Address: 7079 Black Horse Pike at US 40, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Pleasantville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Pleasantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn® & Suites West Atlantic City is your home away from home! Our convenient location is very close to the exciting casinos of Atlantic City, without all of the traffic hassles! Located on Lakes Bay, the Comfort Inn® & Suites hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and provides access to a private beach. The Atlantic City Boardwalk and many Atlantic City casinos are just four miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Hotel Pleasantville
Comfort Inn And Suites West Atlantic City
Baymont Inn Atlantic City
Hampton Inn Atlantic City
Atlantic City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.