We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry Shortcake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MINOS Bakery

MINOS Bakery
106 W Black Horse Pike, Ste 1, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2690
609-641-2942
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Strawberry Shortcake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The best around. Minos is known for this item alone, although many other menu items are also excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    5
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A sweet tooth's dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ordered an Italian Rum Cake for my uncle's 92 birthday and it was fantastic, moist and delicious the way I remembered. Picking up the cake I was overwhelmed with the various pastries and wonderful smells. Baklava rounded out my purchase....YUM!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Very good cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wife, Son and I all went up to Atlantic City for the Madonna concert in 9/2012. the night before was our Son's 16th b-day. I called Mino's a few weeks ahead to see if they would help out. The person I spoke with was very helpful. We were planning a b-day dinner at Hardrock in AC. Mino's had no problem delivering the cake to Hardrock. The cake was mind blowing and very tastful!!!!! Our Son was so surprised and happy! Below is a pic. If you are looking for a bakery, you have to try this place out!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Eh...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Baked goods are ok. Owners are rude. The location is in a dangerous part of town and the atomosphere is nothing to speak of.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Local fresh bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sister-in-law loves this place. I have tasted many of their cakes, and some are better than others -- the strawberry short cake is a favorite.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MINOS Bakery also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 

Been to MINOS Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MINOS Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.