We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jo Jo's Italian Grille

Jo Jo's Italian Grille
S Main & Black Horse Pike, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
(609) 646-8332
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Middletown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“What happened?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I used to work in the area and have ate a few good lunches here,so on a recent AC trip i side tracked my group to Jo Jo's and we had the brick oven seafood and sausage ,rabe pies They were dry and could of used a little sauce some where,even if on the side.
Get rid of the illegals in the kitchen, and get some people who care what they produce or you will be going out of business.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stopped in on the advice of the local police. The road to our hotel was flooded and it was going to be an hour or so before the tide receded enough to allow us safe passage. I loved their grilled Polpo (octopus).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Yesterday me and the wife found ourselves in pleasantville looking for a place for dinner. Decided to try Jojo's and enjoyed the food and decor. Doesn't look like much from the outside but very nice inside. Would give a higher score if not for the slow service but in all fairness was a busy Saturday night at prime time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was amazing! I got the crab cake and my boyfriend got the steak sandwich! Both were outta this world! Complementary mussel marina was to die for! Service was great as well! By far way better than Angelo's in ac! Defidently will return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Local Italian thats worth a taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Being in town by myself and loving Italian food I made the journey in. Very nice staff and helpful and truthful about what they thought was good. I had dinner salad to start that was supper fresh and good size. Then I had the Lamb chops appetizer that had 4 good size lamb chops on polenta with some light mushroom sauce. A + in my book. The owner came by to check on me and was very friendly. Had carrot cake for dessert and it was good. I got there at about 5:45 pm and there was no wait, by 7:30 their seem to small gathering of folks waiting for a table. Hope this helps.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo Jo's Italian Grille also viewed

Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
 
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
Pleasantville, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Jo Jo's Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jo Jo's Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.