We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Bed Bugs” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 South Randolphville Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel with Bed Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed in room 209. i had bedbugs bites next day morning. i went to front desk and complained about it. they said they will send a mechanic. After two hours nobody came. So i tried to move the bed and found some bed bugs myself. I picked them up and put them in a glass and went to manager. I also showed all the rashes because of bedbug bites. She offered me a room change and she called hotwire to give me two days of credit. The next day morning i had same issue in room 314. I checked-out of the hotel. The manager was nice to give me full refund although it was booked through hotwire. Manager was nice but front desk lady was lazy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
4
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Some minor inconveniences, ie our kitchen light didn't work and the shower was poorly designed resulting in a continually need to dry the bathroom floor after each use. Other than those issues the room was clean, smelled fresh, Bedding was comfortable, and hotel conveniently located about 1.25 hrs from NY city. With a bus station nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This chain is one of the few in NJ who allow dogs. We really appreciate them. Cindy at the front desk was wonderful.

Decent sized room. Mostly clean. Don't think the tub had been cleaned, though, as someone else's hair was all over it. No coffee provided in the room.

Basically a good place to stop on your way.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Piscataway Extended in July for a few days and it was great. My 2nd time staying since last year and the staff and service has been great. Great front desk and nice manager-Ms.Grant. I plan on returning in a few months. Love the location to S.Plainfield visiting family 1once a year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is an extended stay which basically means you get more in your hotel room, than just the basic bed, tv, and bathroom. The updated rooms are equipped with a "kitchenette" area. You have a sink, microwave, full sized fridge, 2 stove burners, dish washer, and things to cook and eat with (enough for two people at least.) The room was nice and clean for the most part. There was a sofa (pull out bed I believe) and desk there as well. I wish there would have been a eating area or that the had 2 chairs so we didn't have to eat on the couch, but that's no big deal. Beds were comfortable and clean. This hotel is a great stay, especially compared to other places in the area but its also noisy. I don't know if its because We were on the first floor next to the laundry/vending area but it was impossible to sleep past 7:30 am. Seemed like the walls were thin. I could hear every door closing, every person talking and was miserably tired from not being able to sleep because of the noise. I believe it hotel is pet friendly too because I heard dogs barking with each other early in the mornings. Besides the noise I liked it. The staff at the front desk was friendly, so that's a plus. Also you will probably need to ring your own toiletries. The supply a small thing of shampoo, and bar of soap but no conditioner or lotion. But you can buy stuff like that in their vending machine if needed. Can't say much for the breakfast because I was to miserable with all the noise to even bother getting out of bed. There was a lot of hot water and great water pressure. There was also a great amount of storage for personal belongings or clothing. There was free wifi which is always a plus. I would stay there again if I got a room on a different floor, or one away from the main facilities, because besides that the hotel is a great value for your money, and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh/Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This felt more like an apartment than a hotel which was perfect for me. The room was nice and recently refurbished it seemed like. It has a full size fridge and freezer along with 2 electric cooking rings, a microwave, coffee maker and toaster. There is also a small selection of pans/utensils. The hotel also runs a shuttle service to the surrounding areas if you need to get to travel to work. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Address: 410 South Randolphville Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University Hotel Piscataway
Extended Stay Piscataway
Piscataway Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.