We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Brilliant Staff and Excellent Service!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   410 South Randolphville Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Pune, India
1 review
“Great Service, Brilliant Staff and Excellent Service!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University; I must stay it is certainly one of the best places to stay in the region.

Hotel Staff is very co-operative and is always ready to help and provide super service.
Dauoda (Dawood), The hotel manager & his team including Samantha, Emiliis, Jessica, Lauren, Cindy& Peter are simply Brilliant, Affable, Professional yet Courteous in nature. They always ensure a great level of service.

I've stayed here for couple of weeks in a row and I'd recommend this hotel to every fellow traveller.

Cheers!!
Jay D

Room Tip: Rooms with windows will surely offer great views & sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    15
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
4
1
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great stay with 24X7 service and a really helpful staff all of them. I stayed here for more than 6 weeks and I never had any issues at all for anything. I highly recommend this hotel if one is looking for a real comfortable stay with great facilities. Awesome management..Cheers and I definitely look forward to another good period of stay at this Hotel in future once I am back..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed for about one and a half months and we are pleased with the service. The staff, Paul, Cindy, Jessica, Lauren, Samantha, Ramon, Juni, Peter, Emilis and John (sorry if we missed out some names) were always helpful, friendly and easy to contact. We had a kitchen sink problem and Paul attended to it immediately and efficiently. The grab and go breakfast was great and nutritious. Parking and accessibility to expressways, malls and town centres was easy and convenient. The Wifi worked well and the kitchen has a nice big fridge with sufficient cooking utensils and a sofa bed for our son. We would definitely stay at Extended Stay America Piscataway for our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed at many hotels over the past year being that I travel a lot for my new job and this Extended Stay was by far one of the better ones. I was blown away by how friendly the staff was and amazed how quickly they were able to get answers to any questions that I may have had. This was my first time staying at an Extended Stay, but it most certainly will not be my last.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked a 7 night stay at this hotel and checked out after 3 nights due to noisy, drunken guests, repeatedly waking me up. On the 3rd night of my stay, my next door neighbors decided to have a get together with their friends at 1:30 in the morning.
Furnishings aren't bad, but walls are paper thin and you can clearly hear your neighbor's voices, so you better hope you have quiet neighbors. Business travelers, avoid this hotel if you want a quiet, peaceful stay. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay. We want you to know that we are addressing the situations you have desribed. We would love to cater your needs in the future and give that " Home away from Home " expereince you did not recieve in your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a total of four months and felt very satisfied with it.

Its a very nice hotel with supportive and caring staff, good equipments and clean&spatial rooms.

The kitchen in the room is convenient for use.

Great locations 5 minutes drive to supermarkets, great for family or long-term travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice hotel; it is better than some of the other ext stays i have stayed, i think its is because it is converted from homestead studio suites. clean hotel; big rooms. One gripe i had was it did not have the option of late checkout most extended stay americas don't have it apparently. otherwise it was a very pleasant hotel. no restaurants nearby; need to drive 5 mins for the nearest restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received and we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University

Address: 410 South Randolphville Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Piscataway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piscataway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Piscataway - Rutgers University Hotel Piscataway
Extended Stay Piscataway
Piscataway Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Piscataway - Rutgers University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.