We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - King Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pennsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Pennsville to your Saves list
Super 8 Pennsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Pennsville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay - King Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great stay enjoyed the ability to have KING SUITE since the price was so affordable. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows could have been a better quality. Appreciated the refrigerator and hair dryer, the lounge area and room even had a desk. The room was CLEAN and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Pat, The King Suites at our hotel are super! After travelling, it's nice to have the extra space to stretch out a bit. I am surprised that you did not find our pillows to be comfortable. If you ever need additional pillows, please ask the front desk and we can get you extras if we have them! I am excited that you saw the value in the price you paid to stay with us. Super 8 is all about super cleanliness, comfort and convenience on the open road at a budget-friendly price. Happy to hear we will see you again, your next stay can't some soon enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    119
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
72
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

clean rooms nd friendly People. Sometimes too cool in the whole Hotel and maybe they could have few more programs on TV

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hey Alexander, We are super happy that you enjoyed a great stay with us at the Super 8 Pennsville.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the TV Channels and the temperature of the hotel and hope that these things won't deter you from staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My guy and I spent one night at this hotel. The room was clean, the air unit worked well. The one drawback of the hotel was that there was no microwave inside the room. There was a refrigerator in the room. The color scheme is a little loud but the beds were comfortable. It was a pretty good value and convenient to the highway. We would stay here again.

Travelers tip, there is only ONE elevator. If you don't have a lot of luggage and are on a low floor take the stairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Nicole, I'm glad you and your guy enjoyed a super couple's retreat! Although we do not have microwaves in our guestrooms, we do have mini fridges. I'm glad that you got use out of that! The Super 8 Pennsville provides super value, convenient and pleasant guest service and I'm very happy that you experienced all of that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel was clean and the staff was great. Location and price was really great, I would come and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Merriella, Thank you so much for your super duper comments about your stay at the Super 8 Pennsville. Cleanliness, guest service, location and price are all things super here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was a really nice place. Clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff. A real bargain! I have stayed there at least 3 times in the past 2 years and have never been disappointed. The free breakfast has a good variety (hot and cold) and the area is well kept.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the south face the woods and are very quiet. We have family near there and it is j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa N, Social Media Manager at Super 8 Pennsville, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Mike, It is refreshing to hear you brag about your bargain stay! We sincerely enjoy delivering great stays at super low rates and I'm excited to hear that we have been delivering on that promise to you for the last 2 years! Thank you so much for your loyalty. We are very lucky to have super guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pennsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pennsville

Address: 413 N Broadway, Pennsville, NJ 08070
Location: United States > New Jersey > Pennsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pennsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pennsville 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Pennsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pennsville Hotel Pennsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pennsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.