We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always lives up to high expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Acres at Natirar

Ninety Acres at Natirar
2 Main Street, Peapack, NJ 07977
908-901-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ninety Acres at Natirar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Peapack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Dutch Rd. E
Description: The Natirar Estate, a nearly 500-acre site atop the mountains of Peapack, is the home of Ninety Acres Culinary Center, which consists of a cooking and wine school, and a restaurant offering unique and exciting menus featuring produce and livestock fresh from the estate farm. The restaurant, along with our private party facilities, redefines what a quality dining experience can and should be. We offer an a la carte menu in our dining rooms, a light bar menu in our bar and lounge areas, and the "Bring Me Food" experience, our interpretation of the tasting menu concept, exclusively in our kitchen dining area.
Ledgewood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always lives up to high expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, delicious food. Great beer, wine and drinks as well. Tough to get reservations so book early.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    64
    27
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mtn. lakes, nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

excellent service, food and ambiance. It is a great special occasion restaurant. Leave time to walk the grounds.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Experiential Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First visit to Ninety Acres last night for anniversary dinner. Beautiful ambiance, had a glass of wine at the bar then in to the dining room for dinner. They had a pre-fixe for $70 ($100 with the wine pairings) but it didn't appeal to us so we opted for ala carte. Started with crispy pork polenta, wasn't a huge hit for me, moved onto cavatelli (mushroom, cream sauce & serrano ham) which was amazing. I had Venison and DH had steak, both excellent. Couple more glasses of wine and the check came in under two bills.
Couple of things:
-While the place was beautiful and upscale we were overdressed, perhaps just because it was a Sunday.
-Watch out for deer on your way up the 5 mile driveway.
-The fries are amazing, get them.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Dining Experience Unique to Our Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Last evening, we were delighted to have delayed our Valentine's Day dining by one week to revisit nearby Ninety Acres which for us has become a special occasion venue since its opening a couple of years back. If you decide to go, you must plan ahead since the lead time for available openings can be lengthy, particularly weekends. But the extra effort is certainly worth it. Last night my wife and I found the service friendly and impeccable, the menu creative and the ambiance, lovely. After enjoying perfectly prepared and generously poured mixed cocktails, we decided to order a la carte. For the more adventuresome with a large appetite, there is a five course tasting menu with pairings. Everything we ordered was wonderfully presented and delicious. I had a terrific poached egg appetizer, the Barnegat Bay scallops with a pear ice cream sundae dessert. The seasonal menu offers a nice variety with pricing commensurate with other fine dining in the area. Once again, we left looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More Than Just a Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first visit to Ninety Acres, as the arrival is definitely very unique for a restaurant as it sits on an expansive estate. From the main road to the restaurant is a few mile journey into the estate, which is quite scenic with its rolling hills and natural beauty. Upon arrival, you are greeted by the friendly valet staff.

The restaurant resides in what looks to be an old farmhouse that has been beautifully renovated to reflect an upscale contemporary yet comfortable experience.

The menu was excellent reflecting seasonal and locally sourced ingredients. There are many options to choose from no matter your eating preferences. The drink menu was certainly excellent with seasonal and creative drinks.

This is definitely a restaurant for special occasions or great experiences. My wife and I have certainly been won over by this wonderful NJ establishment and we will certainly visit again.

Diners, be sure to make a reservation well in advance as Ninety Acres fills up fast and well in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Acres at Natirar also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Acres at Natirar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Acres at Natirar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.