We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dining Experience Unique to Our Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Acres at Natirar

Ninety Acres at Natirar
2 Main Street, Peapack, NJ 07977
908-901-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ninety Acres at Natirar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Peapack
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Dutch Rd. E
Description: The Natirar Estate, a nearly 500-acre site atop the mountains of Peapack, is the home of Ninety Acres Culinary Center, which consists of a cooking and wine school, and a restaurant offering unique and exciting menus featuring produce and livestock fresh from the estate farm. The restaurant, along with our private party facilities, redefines what a quality dining experience can and should be. We offer an a la carte menu in our dining rooms, a light bar menu in our bar and lounge areas, and the "Bring Me Food" experience, our interpretation of the tasting menu concept, exclusively in our kitchen dining area.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Dining Experience Unique to Our Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Last evening, we were delighted to have delayed our Valentine's Day dining by one week to revisit nearby Ninety Acres which for us has become a special occasion venue since its opening a couple of years back. If you decide to go, you must plan ahead since the lead time for available openings can be lengthy, particularly weekends. But the extra effort is certainly worth it. Last night my wife and I found the service friendly and impeccable, the menu creative and the ambiance, lovely. After enjoying perfectly prepared and generously poured mixed cocktails, we decided to order a la carte. For the more adventuresome with a large appetite, there is a five course tasting menu with pairings. Everything we ordered was wonderfully presented and delicious. I had a terrific poached egg appetizer, the Barnegat Bay scallops with a pear ice cream sundae dessert. The seasonal menu offers a nice variety with pricing commensurate with other fine dining in the area. Once again, we left looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    62
    26
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More Than Just a Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our first visit to Ninety Acres, as the arrival is definitely very unique for a restaurant as it sits on an expansive estate. From the main road to the restaurant is a few mile journey into the estate, which is quite scenic with its rolling hills and natural beauty. Upon arrival, you are greeted by the friendly valet staff.

The restaurant resides in what looks to be an old farmhouse that has been beautifully renovated to reflect an upscale contemporary yet comfortable experience.

The menu was excellent reflecting seasonal and locally sourced ingredients. There are many options to choose from no matter your eating preferences. The drink menu was certainly excellent with seasonal and creative drinks.

This is definitely a restaurant for special occasions or great experiences. My wife and I have certainly been won over by this wonderful NJ establishment and we will certainly visit again.

Diners, be sure to make a reservation well in advance as Ninety Acres fills up fast and well in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peapack, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning Venue.... Food is a Mixed Bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ninety Acres from a setting standpoint is a wonderful experience. The winding 1.5 mile driveway, the spectacularly lit grounds, valet parking... certainly first class...

The bar area is sleek/modern NY cool with the glass wine towers, flat screens showing vintage films (Maltese Falcon, Casa Blanca)... great creative drinks... Brooke (the sommelier) just fantastic...

Menu in the restaurant - ahh OK... I get the whole farm to table thing... but the menu is just a tad boring... it would be great to see their classic american type dishes made interesting.... I just don't see a tone of creativity... the pizza's are fairly good (not wood burning but a high heat gas flame oven) and are the best in the Peapack/FarHills/Bernardsvile area (although this area has quite possibly the worst NJ pizza in a 30 mile area)...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrific Dinner and Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Another great semi-local restaurant that is perfect for special occasions or just an evening of fine dining. We're here about 3-4 times a year for special occasions or to try out a new seasonal menu. The staff here is terrific as are the menu selections. Definitely something for everybody and with a great outdoor area and property, it's a great place to come for an early afternoon and enjoy good company. Outstanding food, fair prices, and great service = this place is a definite winner for any occasion. Highly recommended restaurant in NJ

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Night To Remember...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Located atop a hill, within a beautiful park in Peapack - Gladstone, 90 Acres at Natirar offers a large menu of gourmet inspired specialty items many of which are organically produced on their own farm. We were a party of 4 celebrating a birthday and early Valentines Day. There is a "farmers special" every day of the week. Two of us ordered the Tuesday special - fried chicken - served with garlic mashed potatoes and a large cheddar cheese biscuit ($23). This was the most delicious fried chicken I have ever eaten. I don't know the particulars of their preparation other than the chickens are raised on their own farm. My Valentine ordered grilled Scallops - consisting of 3 very large pieces. They were accompanied with with vegetable, potato and pork-bellies. I stole a little taste. Don't know how they were seasoned but they were tasty and succulent. Our other dining partner order the Griggstown Chicken. I didn't get to taste that, but from his expression and empty plate, I can tell you it was enjoyed. The only comment he made was that the portion size was small compared to what the fried chicken plates offered. There is an extensive wine list (bottles starting at $45), an intriguing menu (which you can find online), and a chefs table for the "foodies" among us. The well-trained wait staff is highly professional and knowledgeable about all of the offerings. They do not serve lunch but do offer daytime accommodations for private parties. In addition 90 Acres offers a cooking school - which I intend to look into in the future. This is a very popular "special occasion" restaurant and reservations are required... a week or two in advance. My impression is - it's certainly worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Acres at Natirar also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Acres at Natirar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Acres at Natirar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.