We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sevilla Restaurant

Sevilla Restaurant
505 Main Avenue, Passaic, NJ 07055-5701
973-777-5827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Passaic
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Continental
Description: At Sevilla, you can enjoy Spanish and Continental cuisine from our a la carte lunch and dinner menu or sample the variety of dishes offered in our weekday buffet style lunch.The Spanish fare at Sevilla ranges from appetizers such as Chorizo a la Plancha (Spanish Sausage) and Almejas al Natural (Raw Clams) to entree specialties such as our popular Paellas and Langosta Rellena (Stuffed Lobster with Shrimp and Crabmeat).
Restaurant details
Description: At Sevilla, you can enjoy Spanish and Continental cuisine from our a la carte lunch and dinner menu or sample the variety of dishes offered in our weekday buffet style lunch.The Spanish fare at Sevilla ranges from appetizers such as Chorizo a la Plancha (Spanish Sausage) and Almejas al Natural (Raw Clams) to entree specialties such as our popular Paellas and Langosta Rellena (Stuffed Lobster with Shrimp and Crabmeat).
West Paterson, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Food is great and generous portions. Service is fantastic. My husband and I go to Sevilla at least once a week. Absolutely love it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Sevilla is a traditional spanish cuisine restaurant serving dishes from different regions of Spain in a great atmosphere. The Shrimp in Garlic Sauce is a great starter, as is the Mussels Vinagrette. The Valencia style paella is outstanding and so are their steaks, always done to perfection, as well as the seafood, veal, chicken and lamb dishes. Their sangria and mojitos are goooood. Yes, I am a regular customer and if you eat there you will also become a regular customer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food,good service &good ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We were a party of five,celebrating a birthday,and we had great,efficient service with a smile. The five different orders came out,hot,tasty,and attractively plated. The food was authentically Spanish (from Spain), with generous portions , and they even improvised a birthday cake. There was a family atmosphere with pleasant ,Spanish music playing in the background . Some favorite dishes at our table were the stuffed scallops (appetizer),stuffed shrimp & the veal chops.
The desserts were a hit with everyone,especially the home made cheese cake and the Spanish almond tarte.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Your first time will not be your last, Just one of Many”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I have been to the Sevilla Restaurant many times over the past years,have never been disappointed. It has the most layed back comfortable atmosphere.The food is freshly prepared and quite superb (from the appetizers to the Main Course). The staff is attentive and friendly to attend to your total dinning needs. There are additional dinning rooms for all occasions.Not to mention a lunch buffet that is totally delicious and reasonably priced.If not for lunch then for dinner or any special occasion the Sevilla Restaurant has it all."Trust me you will not be Disappointed"!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sevilla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sevilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevilla Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.