We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price & helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Days Inn Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Parsippany, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great price & helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've never stayed at a Days Inn before as I usually stay at the Hilton Brand of properties but since they were full I stayed at the Days Inn in Parsippany. I was very surprised on how clean everything was even for a smoking room and the accommodations were quite nice. I would definitely look into this chain again for my needs instead of for example the Hampton Inn. Lynn at the front desk was EXTREMELY nice and helpful more so then service I've come to receive at even high end Hilton & Marriott hotels. It is nice when someone takes the time to care about you as a person! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms in the main building have newer equipment. However I found the smoking room I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    83
    85
    50
    41
See reviews for
80
45
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The outside stairs and balcony of the rear part of the hotel to get to the room can and must be improved, I was affraid to get through them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely comfortable using the stairs in our Economy building. We do understand your concerns and we are trying our best to push renovation in that section forward as soon as possible.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

you will be valuable here only if you are paying full price. if you have any discount thn don't stay here. hallway was smoky all the time. their door is just weird. everytime someone close door in hallway you can hear it because its too loud. didn't bother me in day time but night time hard to sleep hearing those door sound. also room wasn't that great but I guess for price its worth it. room is too small than what they saw in pictures.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we value all of our guests, regardless of the rate they pay.

Regarding the smoky hallways, we ask all of our guests to acknowledge a penalty for smoking in a non-smoking room by initialing a clause on their Registration Card. Unfortunately, Management does not have much control over what our guests do once they enter their rooms and some guests do decide to ignore the non-smoking warnings.

Regarding the door sounds, a tour group from abroad was at our hotel during your stay and were responsible for the loud door slamming. I have reached out to the various tour guides that operate in our area to request that they inform their guests to try and close their doors gently so as not to disturb our other guests.

Again, I will do my best to ensure that the quality of our guests experience improve. Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to you give us another chance so that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent stay everyone was very accommodating and room was clean and TV in working order
Restaurants were very convenient the front desk was very helpful and kind. I would stay again if I was in area and need room .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you, James, for staying at the Days Inn of Parsippany and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude.

Your feed back is very important to us and helps us with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

We hope to see you soon and have the opportunity to serve you again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.