We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Henryville
1 review
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was located near family which was the main reason for staying there. However there were some issues. For one, we had to push with our body weight to close the bathroom door completely. The shower was backed up upon running the water. The housekeeper walked in our room as we were preparing to leave. We would have appreciated her waiting or checking with the front desk if we had in fact checked out yet. Incredibly large bed, but was extremely firm and a bit uncomfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
We fixed the door after your stay, and we also checked the drain to find the cause of the backup.
I apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced, and I will be sure to take your comments into consideration to improve the service of our guests.
Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, and I hope the next time you stay with us, we’ll be able to serve you with our usual hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    60
    36
    35
See reviews for
60
33
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This property is a bit worn, but location is good and the rooms were clean. Cable TV and wifi are available, and the breakfast buffet had the usual fare. This hotel is adjacent to a restaurant, and the front parking (which my room looked out onto) is reserved for the restaurant with signs prominently warning of towing. That said, I noticed a Porsche and Land Rover parked out there overnight and didn't get towed, so maybe it's not a big deal. Parking in back is a little tighter and I would have preferred to park in front, with better visibility and lighting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for your recent stay at Days Inn Parsippany and your review of our hotel. Like you’ve stated, we are easily accessible off the I-80 and we do offer free Cable TV, WiFi as well as Continental breakfast to all our guests.
Unfortunately, the front parking lot does belong to the Fuddruckers, and we advise all our guests to park in the back so that they do not get towed. We do have more parking spaces available from the entire back and sides of the hotel property, as well as against the fence so our guests can park more freely.
Again, thank you for your review as we look forward to hearing directly from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I was driving late at night into the city for a reunion and it started snowing/sleeting so I decided to stop and stay for the night. When I told the front desk agent that I was tired and hungry she told me a list of places I could get delivery from.
The room was pretty nice, nothing out of the ordinary. The bathroom was surprising big (I was in a king room) and I have a big pet peeve with dirty small hotel bathrooms so this was a good change.
Breakfast was better than most Continental breakfasts. They had a whole variety of different types of muffins and I love them.
Overall, a really great stay especially for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Parsippany. Like you’ve said, we offer a large array of muffins, as well as other foods like toast, bagels, fruit, oatmeal and more for breakfast.
At Days Inn Parsippany, we measure our success by the guest’s satisfaction and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.