We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and a decent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    60
    36
    35
See reviews for
60
33
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WATERLOO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location was brilliant = very near to a Mcdonalds shopping plaza and Bank.
Staff service was top quality, breakfast needs some improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize the convenience of our location. We thank you for your comments, and will continue to improve our guest services. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

With a direct access to the high way and a reasonable price this hotel will have the perfect combination for any solo & couple travelers . Around the hotel there is a couple of nice malls with restaurants and other entertainment places . But just be careful if you are traveling to JFK airport to go earlier since it will be very crowded during rush hours.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Days Inn Parsippany. With our convenient location off the I-80, we’re happy to serve any and all guests that need accommodations. We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

good experience , can be better like parking assistance , clarity of front office communication as it is difficult sometimes to understand wht he/she is talking , poor internet service at rooms only better at lobby , movie channels should be more in room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C, Supervisor at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We’re glad you had a good experience at Days Inn Parsippany. Thank you for your comments as we’ve taken it into consideration and have advised Front Desk to let guests know where they may park. Sometimes internet service may be slower than usual, depending on the capacity of the hotel, but we are looking into the matter to provide the best for our guests. The movie channels that we provide are dependent on the Cable Company, but we offer over 150 channels as well as some in HD.
Again, we want to thank you for taking out the time in writing this review as your comments are important to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.