We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Days Inn Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
MD
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

we stay here for 3 nights. the room was fine the breakfast was just what you can buy off the racks in a 7-11. we actually ended up going to the IHOP around the corner. On the up side they have a small gym and the area looked clean enough. It was a 2nd floor king non smoking

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    73
    49
    38
See reviews for
73
39
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The rooms are smelly, old, and the bathroom filled with mildrew. The picture on the web is a picture of the new hotel. What they don't tell you is that they are still renting rooms from the old building adjacent to them. Their customer service is the worst... I would not recommend this place to anyone... It's terrible..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I checked into this hotel because it said it was justy remodeled... Checked out 10 Mins later this place smelled and looked like it was decorated in the 50's

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011 via mobile

I was staying during a tours. Experience was good but since the hotel was far away from Manhattan, I couldn't party at night.bus 46 is close by the hotel and it's not working for the evening.
I stayed there for the weekend of Easter 2011. My room was good unfortunately the safe wasn't working but I'll recommend this hotel as the romm was taken care of each morning. I'll come back if they've a shuttle service or I'll pay more to be close to Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apriltsai, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, May 3, 2011
Dear Thiofman,

Thank you for taking time to writing this review. We hope that you'd give us another chance to serve you in the near future. Following is just a little information on Lakeland bus Route 46 if it helps:

The latest bus comes from New York is 1am, and do run on Holidays like New Years Day, Presidents Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had to stay for a dance competition early on the morning so we just picked Dayss inn because it had decent reviews. Old, smelly (smoke) rooms with mildew in shower. Did not expect anything great but more then I got! Oh well!! Wasnt the worst.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apriltsai, Manager at Days Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thanks for your review! We pride ourselves on giving a sunsational experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please contact me at 973-335-0200.

Thanks!

April
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Stayed at the hotel with my wife. I was working in the area and a snow storm was expected so we decided to get a room . First room we got smelled like smoke and my wife called desk and they gave us another tha was no problem. Convenient to Rt 46 and Rt 80 room was ok and clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elephant Butte, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

With the coupon in Roomsaver.com for a $40 per night stay, I was able to relax here for several days to recover after a cross country trip. Just outside of New York city clear of traffic and congestion, This place was just the ticket. Thank you Days Inn Parsippany.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Parsippany

Address: 3159 Route 46 East, I-287 & US 46, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.