We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweson, will gladly stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Parsippany

Ramada Limited Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Parsippany to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
marial199
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Aweson, will gladly stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

the overall experience was very nice, staff was excellent and went above and beyond to make our stay great. Pool was nice and refreshing, Quiet spacious rooms, clean and hotel was nearby most all needs.Continental Breakfast was alright, maybe they can add some more things to it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    22
    26
    50
See reviews for
24
23
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Curious, thought ice and HBO were standards, not so much here. TV channels don't match anywhere close to what they post in the room. Breakfast is amazingly sparce. Hard to believe in today's competitive marketplace they cut corners on the basics that folks see every day. Rooms okay - clean but AC blows in your face in bed.
1 ice machine for whole hotel and it rarely works (on several visits).
Ramada isn't what I remember it to be, too bad.
Good location but they are missing out through lack of service and amenities. Probably won't be back as there are many other choices.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
498 reviews 498 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Tight corporate travel budgets are causing many business travelers to downgrade their travel itineraries. Thanks to such recent corporate travel restrictions by my employer I found myself a guest of the Ramada Limited in Parsippany, NJ. All in all, my stay was tolerable, but hardly business class. Based on the cars in the parking lot and the dress shirts in the breakfast room in the morning, several other business travelers are in the same boat (lowering their lodging expectations on business trips).

The positives:

*Plenty of nearby restaurants and stores for guest convenience.
*Within 45 minutes (without rush hour traffic) of Newark Liberty International Airport.
*Ample parking.
*Complimentary high speed wireless internet access
*Rooms are surprisingly sound proof from other rooms and from hallway noise (though outdoor noise is an issue).

The negatives

*Slow (albeit friendly) check-in
*My screen door did not shut completely, letting in summer heat and road noise. Even on the second floor and with a “security bar” holding the door shut, this still made me nervous as a single female traveler.
*The pastel interior décor looks dated and does not set a “business class” atmosphere.
*The breakfast is lousy, offering no hot items or protein (such as hard boiled eggs).
*My bathroom featured a funky smell that did not abate throughout my stay.
*The room furniture is worn and in need of replacement.
*I got backaches from the tired, old, rutted mattress and the pillows are old, flat and lumpy. The bed linens are old and worn thin.
*My window had only the black-out curtain, and no sheer privacy curtain. (It’s nice to use the sheer curtain to let in some sunlight while providing privacy; the sheer curtain hooks were there, but no sheer curtain was hung.)
*The detached lobby (not attached to the main hotel facility) is strange, and poses problems for check-in / check-out in poor weather. Additionally, I arrived very late at night (about 1:45 AM) and I was a bit wary leaving the safety of the well-lit lobby for the dark outdoors to the main hotel entry.
*Finally, while waiting to join colleagues for dinner, a vagrant went wandering through the parking lot dragging a plastic chair. Meanwhile, feral cats were outside the back door eating holes in plastic trash bags, dining on scraps. This spoke volumes about the area surrounding this hotel.

I would like to say I would never stay here again, but I’m afraid if business brings me back to the Parsippany area, corporate policy will again force me to book a room at this hotel. This hotel is in dire need of major capital investment.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Room was freezing cold upon arrival. You have the choice: either you freeze or you have the air conditioning right next to your bed blow air right in your face with the sound of a starting jet. No sleep. Stayed only one night instead of ten. Thank god there are lots of alternatives in the area.

  • Liked — Quick Checkup: get outta here fast!!!!
  • Disliked — The hotel
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Dingy lobby. Surly service. Screwed up reservation. "Non-smoking" room smelled like an ashtray. Moldy bathroom. The air conditioner (non-functional of course) was covered in dried black crud and was full of cobwebs. The room had not been cleaned for at least weeks. At least the sheets appeared to have been washed (about a thousand times, they were full of holes). We kept our shoes on the whole time.

None of this is exaggerated. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, including some sketchy places in Africa, Asia and Latin America. None worse than the Ramada Inn in Parsippany, NJ.

We had a free coupon to stay here. $0 was too much to pay.

In the morning, we reflected that we would have been more comfortable sleeping in our car.

Stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — It didn't burn down while we were there. On second thought, that might have improved things...
  • Disliked — It exists.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Ramada Parsippany Limited for three nights. The first night we had to ask for a couple of bath towels because there wasn't any in the bathroom. Also, we requested two extra pillows. I had called down to the office for someone from housekeeping to bring us the towels and pillows and they said we would have to come down and pick them up. The second night we returned to the motel, housekeeping had removed the extra pillows. I walked down to the office and asked for some extra pillows and the clerk behind the counter said we would have to wait until the manager came in at 11 p.m. I told him that the clerk at the desk the night before had given us pillows before 9 p.m. He eventually gave us pillows. The continental breakfast was mediocre. The hot beverage machine was broken and the breakfast room was locked up after the breakfast hours were over, so if a person wanted to get some hot water from the cold/hot water dispenser, they couldn't. The bed was comfortable. For the price we paid, we'll look for a La Quinta Inn next time. Their price was alot more reasonable considering the amenities they provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

My wife and I stayed here one night. We choose this motel as others were charging the business rate for a Sunday night stay and we did not want to pay these prices just to sleep over.

The motel was clean, fast check-in with advance Ramada website reservation, nice landscaping and adequate parking. The room had a TV in an armoire, coffee maker, small open closet and a shower with an adjustable pulsating head. It is no-frills but clean and adequate for a night's stay and at a price you can't beat. The chair at the desk did not roll but we were offered free wireless if we wanted but we did not have a laptop with us. They even had pictures lining the corriders.

There is no elevator and we had to ask for a first floor room. The room had a sliding door to the outside with a secure lock.

Breakfast was served in a nice hospitality room, with individually brewed coffee that was hotter than most coffee I have gotten at fancy hotels. These often keep coffee in an insulated server and when you pour it it is often just warm not hot. They had 3 varities of cereal, 3 varities of juice, muffins, several types of bagels and breads. A toaster was available. Butter, jam or cream cheese were there for the bread or bagels.

The bathroom was small but adequate, lighting OK and ice was readily available down the corrider. The bed was comfortable with the newer very thick box spring and mattress. Overall, adequate and a good value for the price.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Closet space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Parsippany

Address: 949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Ramada Parsippany
Parsippany Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.