We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old - outdated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Parsippany

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Parsippany to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Limited Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    18
    18
    41
See reviews for
19
15
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room where we were told "hi-heat" doesn't give heat, "low-heat" is what heats the room. ??? Even then it only worked according to the motion detector on the wall that my boyfriend saw. The manager had no clue about it. So no movement in room, no heat. Hope you dance while you sleep!! When I complained he told me to take my elderly Aunt and Mother and check out, at 11pm at night, because the room was 'warm enough' if you wore sweatshirt and sweatpants to bed. I wouldn't recommend you even pulling into their driveway, all icey and never salted or plowed. Horrible service. Horrible accomodations. Embarrassment to the family members that I booked there. Never again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel stay was very nice and I did get a good night sleep. The funiture was very old and all the lamps did not work. The room did have a safe which was a very nice feature which was used!! Over all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was once a Howard Johnson's, although it has been thoroughly updated.
Was cleaner than some other reviewers noted.
The price reflects the basic amenities.
The bathroom door had been recently painted, but there was some "bleed through" of the old paint. Was an actual CRT television with a slightly out-of-balance color (some shots were quite rosy, others were normal).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room we stayed in had a stale odor. It was a smoky smell. There were spider webs in the corners,dead insects were seen on the floor,the shower curtain was not large enough to cover the shower so water came out all over the floor,there was not any toilet paper,the room appeared larger in the photos on the web-site,the door outside our room which led outside was open so anybody had access to the building(anybody with bad intentions could have entered the building)
front desk clerks were friendly and cheerful , they didnt have a cork screw opener. There is free ice available,there was breakfast in the morning(we didnt have any) so we cant review that.
There is a Bonefish Grill nearby. There is an IHop nearby,there is a ShopRite across Route 46.
There is also a Gas Station right next door and this station has a convenience store so If you have a craving for muscle milk or power bars or you have to play the lottery you could walk there. (oh I forgot the sheets were hard,rough on the skin!I had burns the next day)

Room Tip: You get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Parsippany

Address: 949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Parsippany 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Ramada Parsippany
Parsippany Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.