We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and Broken” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Parsippany

Ramada Limited Parsippany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Parsippany to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Dirty and Broken”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I can't believe I actually stayed here once I arrived but since I paid when I checked in (?????) I was stuck! My friend and I walked into our non smoking room that smelled worse than a fire in a tobacco factory, There was a dried white substance on my comforter.(I dont even want to know what it was I ripped it right off and put it on the floor) Also the bottom inside of the bathroom door was split so the bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way.We stayed here with possible intention to stay a second night.. We did!! At another hotel that was almost double the price because that one was clean.If I owned this building I would be embarrassed! You should be too

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    20
    23
    48
See reviews for
22
19
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
RIDGEFIELD PARK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this Ramada with my husband a week ago and I have to say that it was a pretty nice place for the price. $59.99/night plus tax! on route 46...you can't beat that. This was a hotel, not a motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRVINGTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was my first time in a Ramada inn & I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the hot tub 3 strands of hair was in the tub, the pillows were old & lumpy, there were no fitted sheet on the bed,the towels were dingy water temperature never got hot. When we checked out after only 4 1/2hrs after checking in we were never asked why are how was our stay. I tried ignoring the issues by attempting to make the best of things but my mate refused to ignore the obvious &insisted we went home. "baby our house is much better than here we will never return to this place."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The room I was in was clean and comfortable but there was a heavy chemical smell...lots of construction workers hanging around smoking and the not so pleasant smell was all over the hotel. This is an older property that needs some repairs, but overall it was OK, except I paid $120 to stay here and that was thru Expedia...so I guess they made a nice commission on me.

The buffet breakfast was not what I would call nutrition and I found Burger King more palatable...and I am not a picky eater.

I won't stay here again even though the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Parsippany

Address: 949 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Ramada Parsippany
Parsippany Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.