We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Parsippany to your Saves list
Residence Inn Parsippany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Gatehall Drive, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I did not have high expectations for this hotel - but - must say I was pleasantly surprised. The location is great for anyone visiting the corporate offices in the area. And the property is clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming. And the mini market in the lobby was much appreciated. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the offices on route 202/Littleton. You can't beat the convenience! And there is tons of space in the rooms to spread out and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    29
    12
    6
    10
See reviews for
23
12
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

There were several negative reviews of this property, but I quickly realized there were pre-renovation. We went ahead and booked and glad we did! The studio suites are a good size with modern/comfortable furnishings and an kitchenette complete with dishwasher. Daily breakfast is included, but with the kitchen en-suite we never bothered.

There's a gym, pool and the hotel is set back in an office park in Parsippany so it's kind of on a "campus" and fairly quiet (versus being right on Route 10 and plagued with noise from local traffic). It's a definitely a good location and option for business travelers on an extended stay in the area. We stayed during the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, so I don't know what their "normal" clientele is. but while we were there, we saw a few families, power crews and business folks too.

The only thing negative I have to say is that for a Pet Friendly hotel, leather or "leather-like" dining chairs and ottoman are not the best choice. We had our two cats with us so we just put those furnishings in the closet so they weren't tempted to "scratch".

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Given some of the reviews, I was concerned about the state of the hotel. Corresponding ahead of time with the General Manager, I learned that the hotel had completed the renovation in May, 2012. Indeed, we found the room and the lobby/breakfast area to be "sparkling" new and clean. The new furnishings are very nice, clearly new, and a bit more contemporary - different from and nicer than what we have seen at other Residence Inns - made for a very comfortable and attractive room. We were there for just one evening so had limited exposure to facilities but the breakfast, pool and workout areas seemed typical for a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany. I certainly can understand your concern with the negative reviews that were posted. Glad you were able to experience our hotel first hand. I am pleased to hear that our facility met your needs, and you found your accommodations to be comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, beautiful decorated rooms, trains to NYC nearby Outstanding job of Mr. Park (Asst. Mgr.) and his team taking good care of customers. My wife and I stayed for almost 30 days for business and we felt like being home. Thanks you guys !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience of your extended stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany! I am happy to hear that Mr. Park and our Team took care of your needs and made your stay as comfortable as possible, while away from home. Should your travels bring you to the Parsippany area again, it will be an honor to be your host hotel.

Best Regards,
Rachael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When i stepped into my suit i was so amazed at the set up. the furniture was new and modern. The kitchen was fully equipped with a dishwasher, dishes, and ice maker in the freezer. The shower had amazing water pressure, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff staff were so friendly and they were intrusive at all. I also loved that the hotel was close to the highways so going out was a breeze. I also had some difficulties with the booking. I only booked 1 night when i thought i booked 4 and they were patient and very helpful.

Room Tip: Get the suit its worth the added space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Ms. Anneka T,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and was pleased with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
306 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Well run hotel with nicely furnished rooms. Gym is good sized for the type of hotel. Breakfast is standard RI but evening is a little above average for this chain. Location is very convenient and near shopping. Restaurant selection somewhat limited.

Room Tip: Away from Route 10 side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Residence Inn Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback. I hope our complimentary breakfast was a nice start to your day. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary evening hospitality hour. It's always a great experience after a long day. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your visit to the Parsippany area.

Sincerely,
Rachael H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were looking for a hotel just outside NYC to take our kids (ages 1 and 3) so we wouldn't have a long drive into the city the next morning. The hotel met all of our requirements- suite (so we could stay up and put the kids to bed), pool, play ground and breakfast buffet included. Our kids loved it! The play ground wasn't the best ever, but it was nice to have somewhere to kill time with the kids. I wish it had more shade and was a little bigger (but still, most hotels do not have one so this was an added plus!) Pool was indoors with a whirlpool. There is an outside patio where you can enjoy the sun or eat.

My only complaint is the pipes were SO LOUD! Yes, that loud. Every time someone flushed a toilet, I woke up. We were on the 1st floor by the door and elevator. Maybe there are quieter rooms? My kids slept fine, though.

I'd book again at a Residence Inn- great for the family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael H, General Manager at Residence Inn Parsippany, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Parsippany! I am happy to hear our location was convenient for your trip into NYC. Our playground is an added touch for the children. It certainly gets a lot of use during good weather. I would like to apologize for the noise coming from the pipes. It is very important to know that our guests can get a good night's rest. We will take a listen just to make sure there is not a potential problem. Again, thank you for staying with us! We look forward to having you and your family as our guests during your next visit to Parsippany.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Parsippany

Address: 3 Gatehall Drive, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Parsippany 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.