We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance Package” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Parsippany to your Saves list
Hilton Parsippany
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Chester
2 reviews
“Romance Package”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Overall experience was good. I ordered the Romance Package and the front desk didn't mention it and I expected the package in the room and it was a no show. Had to call down to the front desk and wait for it. Breakfast was also included but what the coupon listed was no place to be found. Staff seemed confused when ordering breakfast and they finally came through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Frank T,
Thanks for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry the staff was confused on the Romance Package, surprising since they are very popular. We had a retraining session based on your feedback.
Hope you'll give us another chance to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    90
    80
    53
    57
See reviews for
56
48
23
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here two nights for pleasure. The first night we were awakened. within ten minutes, security asked them to keep it down AND delivered keys to a new room far from the partiers. very comfy beds and quite clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Nature Nut 9
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. I always appreciate feedback, sorry we had some partiers, sounds like they enjoyed the hotel too. I am glad security quickly resolved the issue and you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Strangely, I can't fault the room - it was clean - but this is a strange place. Definitely not somewhere I'd go TO, but would stay there if I needed to be nearby.

Simply put, this is a odd hotel. Tall ceilings and lots of brick, but everything is in desperate need of a floodlight. Even my room could use a little additional light - I felt like I was in a strange cocktail lounge for the entire stay.

With some hotels, it's clear what being a Hilton Hhonors member (gold) provides - coupons for breakfast, snacks, even a complimentary reception with drinks. Here, not so much...

Oh, and the fitness room with its broken-down mix of equipment is sadly in need of an update.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear latteforme
Thanks for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we are currently adding some equipement and will be expanding the fitness center later this year. I appreciate the positive comments on your room cleanliness. Usually our Hilton Gold members do recieve room upgrades, its impossible for me to determine when you stayed, and we may have only had our standard rooms available.
Please stop by and ask for me next time you are in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Good location if you are doing Parsippany or Morristown. Nice and clean rooms however you can hear noise at night from other rooms such as showers, toilet flushing and etc. Fitness Room needs help they have 9 pieces of equipment and only 4 pieces work 100%. Some cardio machines work but TV's are snowy, machine doesn't allow increasing of incline, can't see the calories lost, can't see the distance and etc.
I loved the Happy Hours in the bar which has 1/2 off wings, onions rings, hamburger and etc. all on different evenings. Front Office staff is very nice, friendly and refer great restaurants in the area. My last major issue is the website says $45 for a taxi from Newark and that's not true is was $75 which is a large difference.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear whytraveldotcom
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our fitness facility. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences but we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was nice experience to stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food quality was good but the options are not much foe vegitarian friends if you are coming from India. I will recommend to stay in the hotel if you are visitng NJ in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Vishal M
Thanks for taking the time to post the feedback. I am gald you found our staff friendly and attentive. I appreciate your feedback on the vegetarian offerings, we will be revising our menu for the spring and I will bring that to the Chef's attention for additional consideration, there are probably other folks also looking for more offerings we have quite a very international group of guests here. Thanks for the suggestion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. When it is named Hilton, I expected high quality all around everything. While the room was great in terms of cleanliness and comfort, unfortunately the wow factor pretty much ends there. Staff were generally friendly during the check-in, but their friendliness looked forced. For the price, I also expected complimentary breakfast but that was absent. Instead, breakfast was served at the in hotel restaurant that by them time one is done with a normal breakfast, the bill was almost $20. Too high of a price even if the breakfast was exceptional, especially if you don't eat a lot for breakfast. It pains me to give this hotel an average rating when it can do much better. I just feel for the price I paid, it didn't wow me enough to want to come back when there are better deals nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Pilot08
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments as we continuously work towards greater guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been to this hotel a few times for a weekend getaway its clean Quite.Ruth Chris right there in the hotel you don't have to go far to have a great meal. Love the apple french toast in the Sunday buffet. Room service food is excellent too great mash potatoes and gravy.

Room Tip: ask for the pool side room during the warmer months they have tables and chairs so you can relax out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ap;
Thanks for a great review and sharing your experience. That apple french toast is prepared just for us, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Of course, for dinner you can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris, fabulous steaks in a brand new restaurant and very friendly staff.
Thanks for being our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.