We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Parsippany to your Saves list
Hilton Parsippany
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

It was nice experience to stay in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food quality was good but the options are not much foe vegitarian friends if you are coming from India. I will recommend to stay in the hotel if you are visitng NJ in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Vishal M
Thanks for taking the time to post the feedback. I am gald you found our staff friendly and attentive. I appreciate your feedback on the vegetarian offerings, we will be revising our menu for the spring and I will bring that to the Chef's attention for additional consideration, there are probably other folks also looking for more offerings we have quite a very international group of guests here. Thanks for the suggestion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    93
    83
    56
    57
See reviews for
57
50
24
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. When it is named Hilton, I expected high quality all around everything. While the room was great in terms of cleanliness and comfort, unfortunately the wow factor pretty much ends there. Staff were generally friendly during the check-in, but their friendliness looked forced. For the price, I also expected complimentary breakfast but that was absent. Instead, breakfast was served at the in hotel restaurant that by them time one is done with a normal breakfast, the bill was almost $20. Too high of a price even if the breakfast was exceptional, especially if you don't eat a lot for breakfast. It pains me to give this hotel an average rating when it can do much better. I just feel for the price I paid, it didn't wow me enough to want to come back when there are better deals nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Pilot08
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments as we continuously work towards greater guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
J Galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been to this hotel a few times for a weekend getaway its clean Quite.Ruth Chris right there in the hotel you don't have to go far to have a great meal. Love the apple french toast in the Sunday buffet. Room service food is excellent too great mash potatoes and gravy.

Room Tip: ask for the pool side room during the warmer months they have tables and chairs so you can relax out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ap;
Thanks for a great review and sharing your experience. That apple french toast is prepared just for us, so I am glad you enjoyed it. Of course, for dinner you can't go wrong at Ruth's Chris, fabulous steaks in a brand new restaurant and very friendly staff.
Thanks for being our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway,n.j.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked two patio rooms for two nites in mid January 2013. WOW!! The accomidations and ameneties far exceeded my expextations! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was exceptionally accomidating.The pool and hot tub were beautiful, and semi secluded so u had a sense of privacy. If in Parsippany I would never stay anywhere else!!Location being critical it was very centrally located and easily accessed.

Room Tip: The patio rooms give the best of all worlds! try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear michael c
Thanks for posting your review. I am glad your daughter had a memorable birthday and enjoyed the patio rooms- you should see them in the spring! Hope to see you again!
-Jerry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked four rooms on a Saturday night for a sweet sixteen party; adjoining doubles for six teens, and two king rooms for adults.

Reservation staff was very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to check-in at 12 noon. We had a limo pick up the girls ay 2:30 PM, and we met them at Plataforma Churascaria in NYC for an early dinner, a stop at Dylan’s Candy Bar, then back to the Hilton.

The girls hit the pool, while the adults hit Splash, the adjacent lounge. There is also a Ruth Chris steakhouse in the hotel which was fairly busy, but we preferred being near the pool. Being a Saturday night at a business hotel, we were the only customers, but the bartender was very friendly.

Breakfast in the AM at Olive was very good. An unlimited buffet at $14.95, including all the usual, plus fresh breakfast potatoes with peppers & onions, much better than average. Also the bagels were real and fresh, which was a treat, and the eggs to order were well prepared. A pot of coffee and a carafe of OJ were placed on the table, and the service was quite gracious and professional.

The rooms were what you would expect at a Hilton, in other words, no surprises. All and all, a well-run operation, which suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear JRN58
Thank you for your fantastic review, I appreciate it when our guests spread the word on their stay. I am glad you enjoyed your "private" cocktail lounge and our fresh bagels--we have added bagel twists so give those a try next time. I am glad we met and exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again
J galligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I didn't know what to expect cause I never stayed in the Hilton but from the time of check-in to check-out we were treated like royalty. Complete luxury, the staff was very hospitable and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. This is a GREAT getaway for couples to just relax and spend some quiet time. When we went to dinner @ Ruth's Chris steakhouse it was another amazing experience, their staff made you feel like we were the only one in there. We didn't get a chance to go to the Spa but I did go to visit and it was like walking in heaven. next time i will make sure that my girlfriend and I make it down there to get the couples massage.We can't wait to return to have another FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!! This hotel is like the best kept secret in New jersey to me! I just want say THANK YOU to the staff again for making our stay FABULOUS!!

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor with a beautiful view!! very spacious, the bed was like laying on a cloud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Juliusbean
Thanks so much for your fantastic posting. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend, from our super comfortable beds, to our Ruth's Chris steakhouse. And, yes defintely give the SPA a try, you'll find some packages on our web site they have some great offerings. See you next time!
Jgalligan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Modern and comfortable. Loved the pool and the hot tub. Service was great. We ised the conference room. it was reasonably priced and quite large. Location is great as it is easy accessible to a few highways.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry G, General Manager at Hilton Parsippany, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear David
Thanks so much for taking time to post your positive comments about the Hilton. I am delighted we met your expectations and found our pool and meeting rooms a great value. We hope to see you again in the future!
-Jerry Galligan, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Parsippany

Address: 1 Hilton Ct, Route 10, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Parsippany 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We boast a great location on the New Jersey Mack-Cali business campus, in the heart of Morris County's Corporate Business Center. Make yourself at home in one of our Standard rooms, which exude modern luxury and classic sophistication. Here you will enjoy plush beds, a marble vanity in every bath, and expansive rooms. Cherry furniture with a contemporary accent, adds a warm feeling to the finest accommodations. Each room includes a large work desk, with two-line speakerphones, Hilton alarm clock with MP3 connector, and both wireless and wired high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Parsippany Hampton Inn
Parsippany Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.