We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Sheraton Parsippany is a wonderful hotel with a great staff i highly recommend as a first choice hotel when traveling to that part of new jersey keep up the good job guys.i would just love to see the members of the gym/pool have a little bit more courtesy to the hotel guests when using the facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for the concierge level when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello Jackmass1,

Thanks for a great review. We certainly appreciate it and we look forward to seeing you again.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    88
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
79
52
10
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Parsippany after our wedding and both the staff and the service were exceptional. The hotel is gorgeous and our room was extremely well designed. They thought of EVERYTHING! We will definitely return soon!!!

Melanie Jackson (Turner)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello Mel J,

Thank you for a great review and validating our customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

In five years, we've attended an annual conference and have now stayed 5 weekends at this hotel. I've reviewed them before, but as we just checked out last Friday, I feel compelled to write another. First, let me say the hotel lobby is well appointed, and the in and outdoor pool areas are very adequate. The grounds grounds in the rear of the hotel are decent as well, with a large pond surrounded by a walking path, if you want to take a scenic stroll.

The problems I have with this Sheraton is the charges for everything! Wi-fi is $9.99/day. There's no mini fridge in the room, a standard in most hotels, but they'll gladly supply one for $15.00/day, There's a coffee machine in the room, but they charge you $4.00 if you drink the two spring waters! We've stayed on the club floor previously. You pay more, but they provide a complimentary breakfast and evening spread during the week. There's no free breakfast, not even continental if you're not a club floor customer! I might also add that another perk of the club floor rooms were the jacuzzi tubs, but during their "renovation" they removed all jetted tubs : (. Sounds like a downgrade to me, because what they've replaced them seem much more shallow.

Yes, the customer service is above par, but this Sheraton seems to be a bit money hungry for lack of better words, which is probably also why the SPG offers don't apply here : (

I'm sorry, I just expect more for the money. Every room should have a mini fridge and microwave as standard features, not paid upgrades. And the wifi should also be complimentary! We actually didn't stay the entire weekend and stayed next door at the Hyatt House for the duration instead. My advice, consider the Hyatt House. You get much more for you money!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello Nasihah,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. I am very sorry you felt "nickle" and "dimed". We do offer complimentary wi-fi in the lobby and at the Link@Sheraton. Guests on the club floor are also provided complimentary internet access.

While we do not offer complimentary continental breakfast to all guests, we do provide the option of booking a rate that has breakfast included. Perhaps on your next visit, you may want to look into those rates.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Sheraton en route to NYC where she was moving for a job. We decided to stay there because of its close proximity to NYC and the fact that I could park my rented cargo van outside. We checked in at about 11:30 pm and were given a very nice room on the Club floor. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom adequate, and the breakfast buffet on the Club floor was very nice. Two things kept me from giving the hotel an excellent rating. First, the $10 per night charge for WiFi is ridiculous. I have stayed in many equal or lesser hotels and have had free WiFi (including the Sheraton in Syracuse on the way home). Very cheap move by management that leaves a bad taste. Second, also on the cheap side, not being part of the Starwood 2nd Quarter promotion was a head scratcher.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello SlickToronto,

My congrats to your daughter on landing a new job. We hope she finds success with that. I'm glad to read you had a comfortable stay. For the purpose of clarity, any guest who stays on the club floor gets complimentary wi-fi. If you could tell me what room you were in and the name on the reservation, I can check and see if you were incorrectly charged for it. My contact information is justin.drezner@sheraton.com. If there is anything else I can do for you, please feel free to let me know.

Thanks,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times before and been dismayed at how bad it was.

I stayed again for one night and I'm pleased to report it is now much better. Really friendly and efficient check in, comfy and clean rooms and what pleased me the most was the really efficient check out. Nyron was superb and made sure my transfer to the office was perfect. And it was a free transfer.

Really pleased to see it has improved so much. Keep it up!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Hello HullPhil,

Thanks for a great review. We appreciate it and I'm happy to see you validating our great customer service that we strive to provide.

We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I love this hotel because frankly they have some of the best staff and customer service personnel in the business.... HOWEVER, someone needs to tell their promotions department that passing up on participation on the SPG 2nd Quarter offers and promotion of EARN your Way is turning long time loyal customers away and onto other properties that are hosting this promotion.........

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and with a view of the lake
See more room tips
Green Features: very good they participate in the go green promotion and the hotel is environmentally friendly great staff in the house keeping department too!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello Betty M,

Thank you for a great review. We take great pride in providing top-level customer service so thank you for validating that. We hope to see you return in the near future.

Justin

Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the moment I my family walked in, it had the feel of a top notch hotel. It was clean, the amenities are plentiful, and the club lounge (I am a Starwood preferred member) was nicer than others I have experienced. I was really impressed with the fitness center and two pools. The indoor pool was being used for a Zumba class, which I have not seen before. The staff is very courteous and responsive to your needs.

Regarding the exterior, this is the nicest looking Sheraton that I've stayed in. I chose it over others in the area because of the aesthetics.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin D, VIP Coordinator at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear David L,

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you return the next time you are in the area.

Justin
Justin.Drezner@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.