We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Make long story short. I was too busy working and forgot to come back and check out, not until 9pm. Everyone there was very nice and courteous, offered me to extend my staying if I needed even all rooms were booked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Michael L –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We particularly appreciate your comments about how our staff took care of you as we truly believe that it is our staff that makes the difference in our guests’ experience. We thank you your choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    97
    44
    25
    13
See reviews for
88
55
10
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here with 2 work colleagues early this week. Good standard hotel. Was going to stay at a nearby Hampton but picked here because it had more amenities . Was it worth the extra ? Not sure. Overall a good clean place to stay nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Motorsportenthusias –
We appreciate your 4-Star rating and positive comments. While we are very proud of our hotel’s unique, medieval architecture and contemporary décor, extensive facilities and service our team typically provides, we were disappointed that our hotel left you with the feeling of being nothing special. We have shared your comments with the senior leadership team to explore what we may be able to do to truly “wow” our future guests so they leave feeling that our hotel is a special place. In addition, we would appreciate your suggestions in this regard as well. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany the next time your travel plans bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I recently wrote a review about another Sheraton with a great health club but I was not prepared for what I found here. Never mind that this Sheraton is very nice and I had a good room and yes I did not mind being stuck here in a snowstorm "again" in NJ. The health club here is insanely good. Not just a regular hotel gym but a fully functional health club. Trainers, fitness programs, lap pool, top class machines, free weights, plenty aerobic options and would you believe a racquetball court. Unbelievable!! Other stuff for hotel rats. Bar is ok and the food is ok too. Ate at the hotel three times and the one meal they screwed up they comped and handled as I would expect from a hotel like this. Overall a very nice hotel oh and an excellent location. Regarding service. Staff staff were excellent throughout my stay despite the snowstorm challenges. As usual Sheraton beds cannot be beat. Breakfast in club lounge as average as you would expect for a freebie but reasonable and fresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Robert B –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. It was also nice to hear you affirm the superiority of our Fitness Center & Spa facilities, as well as provide nice comments about our staff. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again in the very near future, and let’s hope it’s not due to getting stranded in a snow storm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very clean and accommodating hotel. They have an amazing staff who knows your likes and dislikes. The lounge staff of Joli, Thomas, and Dan are top notch professionals who make me feel as if I am home away from home. I travel to Parsippany every week for work and the staff and quality of this Sheraton make it easier to travel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Titos14 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. With you specifically mentioning a few of our associates, Joli, Thomas and Dan, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you “home” again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is impressive. Rooms are clean and well maintained, hotel is cool-looking on the outside, and the front desk is friendly. Close freeway access but no road noise or anything. Dan, Joli, and Thomas in the restaurant were an ideal balance of professionalism and friendliness; I would definitely recommend the fresh salmon and the local Kane IPA. My time at the Mahwah Sheraton left a bad taste for the brand but this experience turned things immediately around. Would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Morgan F –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us that also restored your faith in the brand. With you specifically mentioning a few of our associates, Joli, Thomas and Dan, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel looks like a castle. The staff treats you like royalty. My family and I like to come here on weekends, to relax, the kids go swimming,the club room is great. Afterwards I can have a night cap at the bar.Yeah this staff makes me feel like a king.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had another nice stay with us. Your comments about our staff are particularly pleasing as we believe that it is our staff that truly makes the difference in our guests’ experience. We appreciate your loyalty in choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here again after my disastrous trip last September.

This time was much better. The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

Staff in the Tipperary pub were very friendly and the food was good.

The breakfast service still needs some improvement since staff were surly but much better than last time.

I appreciate the fact they have improved and I look forward to it being finally 5 star should I ever return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear HullPhil –
Thank you for, once again, sharing your feedback. We appreciate you giving us another chance, and are pleased to hear we improved for you. We also appreciate your additional constructive comments, which we will look to address for future guests. Thank you for your patronage, wed look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area, and as you said making it a 5-Star visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.