We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than last time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Much better than last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here again after my disastrous trip last September.

This time was much better. The check in staff were friendly and helpful.

Staff in the Tipperary pub were very friendly and the food was good.

The breakfast service still needs some improvement since staff were surly but much better than last time.

I appreciate the fact they have improved and I look forward to it being finally 5 star should I ever return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear HullPhil –
Thank you for, once again, sharing your feedback. We appreciate you giving us another chance, and are pleased to hear we improved for you. We also appreciate your additional constructive comments, which we will look to address for future guests. Thank you for your patronage, wed look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area, and as you said making it a 5-Star visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    113
    48
    28
    13
See reviews for
93
58
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our stays here have always been memorable and very satisfying. The setting is very romantic and the dining is pretty good. The food was pretty good as well. The service and help is very courteous. The gym and pool was very relaxing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Anthony C –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your choosing our hotel for your anniversary get away, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Spent a week here whilst on business, thankfully it was after the first January arctic storm but still very cold. The hotel is well appointed if a little lacking in atmosphere. I found the restaurant and bar staff to be very efficient and friendly. Had our meals in the hotel most nights as there is not really any alternative eating place within walking distance as the hotel is on the edge of a business park; but all the food was good. The bedrooms are large but colourless and I had to turn the heating unit off because of the noise it made. Where the hotel scores top marks is for the bed, I reckon it was the best bed I've ever slept in and as we were up very early every morning I really appreciated it. I agree with previous reviews that the shower water pressure is low.

Room Tip: Get a corner room on a high floor well away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear griffin139 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We also appreciate your constructive comments, which we will look to address for future guests. We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently. The room was huge and very comfortable. The restaurant and reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed some very good food in the restaurant during my stay. I would have liked to have stayed longer.
Only one slight recommendation would be that there is an opportunity for improvement with the quality of the breakfast food which I didn't really enjoy.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear YorkshireCelticTiger –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We also appreciate your constructive comments, which we will look to address for future guests. We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirabel, Qc
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
348 helpful votes 348 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here one night on our way back from DC.
Really enjoyed our stay.
Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff.
Hotel looks great from the outside to the lobby to the bedroom.
Clean and quiet.
Very comfy bed, loved it and had a great night of sleep.
It is also pet friendly and they do not charge a fee for it. Thx :)
The prise is good for the quality you get.
We will certainly stay again on our next trip to Washington.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ben0844 –
Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating! Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I usually have mostly positive and rave reviews about Starwoods Properties and this fits the bill. The hotel was very clean and updated and the staff was courteous and pleasant. We only had a one night stay for an engagement party but it was great and there were no complaints (other than the water pressure in the shower, a minor factor).Being a SPG Gold member we were given a room on the SPG floor (the 5th) and the room was lovely- modern, comfortable, spacious and clean. It was nice to have complimentary water bottles in the room, a nice little added touch that is convenient. The amenities at the hotel were surprisingly great. The gym was fantastic and a full fitness center- I did not use it but saw it and heard everyone raving about it. The breakfast buffet in the jester court was nice as well. If I ever had to stay in this area again I would definitely stay here and recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear rmia24 –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and are pleased to hear that you would return for another visit and recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over New Year's Eve because I attended a party in the area.
The hotel has a formidable exterior and is definitely castle-like
Especially in the glimmering snow with lovely holiday lights.
The check in was efficient and we were given a lively king bed room.
I was a bit disappointed in the bathtub which did not seem to fit the grandeur of the room.
I was on a preferred member floor so I cannot speak for other floors
The linen was lovely
But
The comforter ( which was placed between two sheets, kept coming out
And I was fearful the comforter was not washed after each guest
But rather, the sheets were.
I slept we'll and was most appreciative for the late check out
I would stay here again
It was lovely

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear thegetawaygurl –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our facilities and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We appreciate your choosing our hotel, and are pleased to hear that you will return for another visit. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.