We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
NJ
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We decided to return for a local vacation to utilize the two pools (indoor & outdoor) with our children last weekend. The hotel is lovely, modern and clean.

Pratika greeted us at the front desk and checked us into a lovely room. Our room was nice and overlooked the pool and the pond. The rooms was pristine and perfect. We had two queen beds and a desk area. The beds were very comfortable and the room had excellent lighting.


Pratika was very attentive to our needs and those of our children. Later in the day, Pratike was keen to inform us that there was a carnival taking place nearby, which included fireworks. We thought it was wonderful that she took note of the kids and made suggestions on making their visit that much better.

Unfortunately, one of our children got a sudden fever, therefore we were unable to attend the carnival. My husband went quickly down to the front desk, in order to get children's ibuprofen. Michael, the front desk manager, sensed our urgency and was very happy to assist us in finding a local store very close by to accommodate us. My husband came back within 15 minutes,thus our location to nearby stores was fantastic.

Adele, in the club level lounge, was very polite, professional and accommodating to our family. She spoke to our children as if they were adults and the children really enjoyed their interaction with her. Sierra, also in the club lounge, was also very helpful as well.

Later the next day, we had gotten some swim time in the pleasant, mostly salt-water pools. They were not as crowded this weekend and we had gotten some quality swim time in.

My child who was ill fell asleep, about 1/2 hour before check out. Michael, the front desk manager was on duty. We spoke to him and he was so kind to accommodate a late checkout for us.

This was a nice local trip and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear MrMrsHnj –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With you specifically mentioning several of our associates, Tratika, Michael, Adele and Sierra, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We were pleased to hear that this was a return visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    97
    44
    25
    13
See reviews for
88
55
10
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff, service and quality of the overall hotel was superb! Excellent location and easy to get in and out. The food at the restaurant has some of the best steak and salmon Ive ever had in a hotel. If your looking for a place to actually rest... this is it!

Room Tip: 6th floor has breakfast in the morning and worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments!

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We are eager to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again the next time your travel plans bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a long and exhaustive day, we arrived at the Sheraton. We were immediately met by a front desk clerk and a manager that made us feel as if they were waiting for us to arrive. Their attentiveness to our needs, and recommendations for hotel and area services went beyond the norm. We have stayed at many Corporate Hotels in the chain and this by far, though not being Maui, afforded the same extension and level of quality of the best that Sheraton could offer in staff and property representation. I want to specifically spotlight Kelly who was the Front Desk Supervisor who without reservation deserves five star recognition for her level of professionalism rarely seen in Hotels of 4 star to Resort.
Robert G.

Room Tip: request a newly redone room.... 5th floor seems to be the best offering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank You for your 5 star rating!

Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With your specifically mentioning one of our associates, Kelly, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with her and she is receiving a special recognition for her efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel for the first time this past Saturday to Sunday. We went to the hotel with our children. Both my husband and I have travelled quite a bit, so we have experienced many things. My husband is a Gold-level Starwood preferred guest and before children, when I travelled for business,I was a Platinum-level Starwood preferred guest.

The hotel was quite full. We have noticed there were a group of people there who knew each other and they were quite ill mannered. Many of them had children that they left unattended, and the children were misbehaving. My children even remarked about how inappropriate the other children were acting. Honestly, many of them were so rude and greedy, we have never seen anything like this.

Regardless of that, the hotel itself was absolutely beautiful. They had pretty grounds and you could even walk around a small lake/pond in the back of the hotel, which was nice.

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make everyone happy. My first interaction with the hotel was with Vanessa, who was lovely. Then when we arrived, Sonya, from Housekeeping and Delmy,the housekeeping manager, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed in our room.

Adele in the club lounge was exceptional in making us feel welcome and also took time out to talk to our children- which as parents made us feel very glad. The children are still talking about how nice she was. We had the most interaction with Adele, and she provided an excellent experience for us and is a true asset to the hotel.

Later, we spoke to some of your staff at the front desk, including Brenda and Christian. Both of them were great to talk with.

Later we spoke to Pratika about our stay. There was an incident where a woman tried sneaking into the club lounge, which was addressed and the woman behaved like a child in the lobby about how she should have access to the club. It was unfortunate that this grown woman carried on and the staff had to deal with this behavior. If the woman wanted to have access, she should have just paid a little more and upgraded her room. Instead she raised her voice and carried on. Regardless of this, Pratika handled it very professionally and was quite courteous, considering the circumstances. We must say, Pratika is a top notch employee for dealing with that with a smile and having the professionalism she displayed. Our interaction with her later was quite exceptional as well.

We spoke to the front desk managers, Matt and Mike, at separate times. They addressed our concerns that we had and both of them were happy to assist us with our needs. They are both truly excellent managers and we commend them for handling this unruly group that came into the hotel. They both were very pleasant to talk to and both Matt and Mike are very professional.

The Sheraton Parsippany has a top notch, high quality staff and we had a pleasant experience in interacting with them. We would highly recommend staying here.. A+ for the Sheraton Parsippany. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. H –
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. With you specifically mentioning several of our associates, Vanessa, Sonya, Delmy, Adele, Brenda, Chris, Pratika, Matt and Mike, for taking such good care of you during your visit, please know that your comments have been shared with them and they will be receiving a special recognition for their efforts. We are pleased to hear you will be back, and we look forward to welcoming you in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It was a beautiful hotel From the outside... it really looks like a castle. The rooms were decent ... Found a bug in the bathroom but that was ok. The lady in the front was pretty rude when I asked if could have a microwave sent to the room... Apparently they don't have "any" in the hotel...which was fine but she didn't have to be very rude about it . Was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Soph Q –
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Given your 4-Star rating and positive comments, we trust you enjoyed your stay in our renovated guest rooms, other facilities and suburban resort-like setting.

At the same time we were not pleased to learn of your less than satisfactory experiences with other aspects of your stay. We take your comments seriously, and have shared them with the senior leadership team in the hotel to address concerns and ensure future guests have a better experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always love the Sheraton Hotel experience. I even upgrade it to the Club Room. They also are dog friendly as we always travel with our pup. However I was not happy with my experience July 4th weekend 2013 at this particular location. Club Room was an absolute disaster and a waste of money. Despite the lack of food which I was told due to Sheraton not being prepared for the crowd. I find that puzzling since you book these hotels in advance . So to me that was just a cover up to the disorganization this hotel displayed. The Club Room was so trashed Friday morning . While I was there getting coffee I overheard one worked tell another worker the person responsible for cleaning the Club Room had quit when she saw the mess. That's how bad it was. It never got better. Yes they tried to keep security in the place, tried to prevent 1/2 the hotel from sneaking in from other floors and walking away with all the food. But 2 days later I had enough of the bad service and lack of food which I paid for. I complained to management. They gave me some complementary tickets but in the end fell far short of my expectation. Yes we got to eat last morning in breakfast room, but could not eat together because we had our dog with us.
Which brings me to my dog. Hotel may be pet friendly but the people there weren't. Parents were not around to stop their children from teasing the dogs. Be honest the dogs behaved better than some of those kids. It is the first time we did not bring our children . Just wanted a romantic get away from life but in the end couldn't wait to get back home. Even the pool was an issue with kids splashing water and in the Jacuzzi which they weren't allowed in to begin with but didn't obey rules. I blame the parents.
They also give you points if you don't want maid service. But do people have to place their smelly garbage in the halls not to be picked up for at least a day stinking up the floor. Just really disgusting low end thing to do. its disrespectful to others and the hotel allows it. This is supposed to be a higher end hotel I thought.
Bottom line if you want to relax away from noise and unruly children and parents who don't care you might not want to consider this particular hotel. Its a waste of money when you cant feel special on vacation. What we try to get away from came to this Sheraton unfortunately.

Room Tip: If you want a good room stay away from this hotel. The quality of people that go there is low end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Michael M –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. Your experience is certainly not what you expected or deserved, and is not what we expect for you as operators of the hotel. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel to address your concerns and ensure future guests have a better experience.

However, our goal is to have every guest leave satisfied and want to return in the future. Therefore, we would like to try and rectify your dissatisfaction. To discuss things in further detail, please contact our hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162 and ask to speak to Vera or our General Manager, Sean. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for couple of nights during our visit to New York City.
Our expectations were very high as this hotel is rated with four stars.
Location was excellent. We were very happy seeing the hotel from outside.
Surprisingly the hotel was very noisy with too many occupants. No complimentary breakfast.
Registration took lot of tome. Two out of four lifts were out of order for most of the time. To reach the room in third floor we were waiting outside the elevators for a very long time. They charge for every thing including water.
Always used to be tough to find a place for your car to park.
Could be its our bad luck that we were there probably during wrong time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear RaviA203 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value your comments as we try to learn from them to improve along the way and continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and service that our team typically provides, we were not pleased to learn of your dissatisfaction with various aspects of your stay. We have shared your comments and concerns with the senior leadership team in the hotel to ensure future guests have a better experience.
For future reference, we do have packages that include your guest room and breakfast and if you upgrade to our Club Level, breakfast and other refreshments are provided along with your stay in our exclusive Club lounge. On your next visit you may consider one of these options when making your reservation. In addition, if you contact the hotel directly shortly before your visit, we would be happy to let you know if we anticipate being particularly busy as you experience recently. Thank you again for staying with us for your special occasion, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Parsippany
#5 Romantic Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.