We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN from this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Parsippany Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Parsippany
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“RUN from this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

As I'm writing this review, I'm on the phone with my credit card company trying to dispute/put a block on my credit card so the hotel cannot put any more random charges on it. I paid for my ONE night stay back in October (that they charged me for ahead of time). Since then I've been charged at least 2 other times for that same one night. Numerous calls to management did not resolve the issue. The hotel is shabby, worn, down, and is way overdue for a takeover by another company who can run this hotel in a better fashion.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Robin72 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look upon feedback as a gift to help us continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and the service our team typically provides, we were not pleased to hear about the less than impressive experience you’ve had with our accounting area. I trust that the billing issues have been rectified at this time, however, we would like the opportunity to recover from the challenges you faced. To discuss things in further detail, please contact me, Scott, in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    66
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
64
40
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton in December. We have stayed here before and have always had a good stay. This time was no different. When I booked our reservation I was only able to book for two beds (not a king). When we got there, they didn't have a regular king room available but he front desk woman was able to get us into a corner king (which I think they said was an upgrade). It was perfect for us. Overall we had a great stay once again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Virginiard -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it once again as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich, Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we spent one night here and it was very nice. I enjoyed the gym and my husband went and fell asleep by the pool! It was spotless and the staff was very nice.

The buffet breakfast was ok, especially for 20. bucks a person !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Laurieinct -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed one night for a visit to see relatives, a family of four in a deluxe room with 2 queen beds. We had a corner room with a nice view of the river. A couple of problems with the lighting in the bathroom and the TV were quickly remedied; not all hotels respond so quickly to service requests. The facility is great, be sure to check out the "living room" off the lobby. We didn't eat any meals in the hotel so I can't say anything about the quality of the food, but the location is just off Route 46, where there are a great many choices of eateries. Interstates 287 and 80 are also immediately adjacent. If there is a downside here it is that the hotel is probably usually too expensive for a routine stay, we got a good AAA deal on the MLK holiday weekend which brought the price down to close to $100 per night, but normally you would pay more to stay here.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the river on higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Davidsfr -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you also enjoyed both our facilities and the responsive service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we had a great time and the staff was extremely co operative , we had booked the entire hotel for our group and the banquet was just perfect for our needs... our gathering lasted for 9 nights and i will recommend this hotel to all groups for the price , food and comfort for stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Ankit_kh -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We also appreciate your recommending us, and are eager to welcome you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The rooms look recently renovated, they are definitely not your standard Sheraton room. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The layout of the hotel is a little odd, there are some LONG walks to rooms. This is a plus and minus: Plus because you can get a quiet room far from the elevators; Minus because, well, it can be a long walk to your room. The internet, while a $10 charge (I'm a firm believer this should be free) is pretty fast for hotel wifi. Overall this is a nice property, I would recommend to anyone staying in the Parsippany area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ankit_kh -
Positive feedback like yours is what we hope to get from every guest! We are very proud of our renovated facility and the service that our team delivers, and are very pleased to hear that you had both a good conference and enjoyed our facilities and service. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Parsippany again for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable but the sheets kept coming off the bed which was annoying. I was looking forward to taking a bath but I got disgusted because there was black hair all in the tub, on the bathroom floor and on the sink. There were only two towels. Apparently you can only be five feet tall to use the shower. the shower head is so low. there is no refrigerator or microwave and no mini bar. from the look of the hotel youd expect a mini bar. We didn't even get our room service for breakfast and the maid was trying to get in our room at 9:00 am to clean. Obviously the staff doesn't communicate. We went down to the pool area and used the hot tub. More black hairs again, floating in the water. It was pretty gross. You had to go through the fitness center to get to the pool. I asked the gym attendant a question and he didn't smile at all. It was like I annoyed him. The lifeguard at the pool was just as "friendly". He was spraying something in the water right in front of a woman sitting in the hot tub. He didn't even try to avoid where she was sitting or at least wait until it was empty. I don't think I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Prwanay1 –
First, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look upon feedback as a gift to help us continually enhance our guests' experience. While we are very proud of our renovated facility and the service our team typically provides, we were not pleased to hear about the less than impressive experience you had. We have shared your comments with the appropriate members of our leadership team to address and correct your challenges for future guest. We would like the opportunity to recover from this with you. To discuss things in further detail, please contact me, Scott, in the hotel’s Executive Office at 973-560-5162. Thank you again, and we appreciate your staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Parsippany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Parsippany
Sheraton Hotel Parsippany Nj
Parsippany Sheraton
Address: 199 Smith Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Parsippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Parsippany
#4 Business Hotel in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Parsippany Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Parsippany Hotel is located in the center of it all! Just 30 minutes from Newark International Airport and 25 miles from New York City and convenient to several attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Parsippany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Parsippany Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.