We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great --not close to nyc as advertised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3535 US Highway 46 East at Cherry Hill Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great --not close to nyc as advertised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

Great hotel great bed great b-fast---get there early- advertised that it was close to nyc-----45 min-1 hour drive and 120$ cab ride. over all great place to stay if attending a meadowlands event like i was. Fridays near by but that is about it ---no food or drink within walking distance. slow elevators----but only 4 floors ----would defiantly stay again

  • Liked — the beds and great free breakfast
  • Disliked — no where close to nyc as advertised
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    39
    27
    15
    5
See reviews for
23
21
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one night when visiting family. My spouse, 3 year old, and 8 month old booked a king suite for the evening. It wasn't huge and was a little cramped, but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

What made this hotel stand apart from all the others was the FABULOUS breakfast that was included. They offered everything that you could ever want for breakfast...eggs, sausage. french toast, cereals, muffins, oatmeal, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. etc. And if that wasn't enough for you, then they offered microwavable breakfast sandwiches that you could zap yourself. We definately feel that we got an amazing value with the breakfast alone. When I complimented the man at the front desk on the breakfast he said that this hotel was one of the first to offer the "upgraded" breakfast and he thinks that all Fairfields will be offering the large breakfast by January '09. Go Marriott!

The hotel is pretty small... very tiny lobby and eating area and just one straight hallway per floor. No pool but a little business area and fitness room. You could tell that the staff really tried to maximize the space that they had and make it look comfortable (little piano in the lobby, little area set aside to sell "munchies", etc.) Unfortunately, it is very close to the highway so you could hear a little bit of traffic from our room. There were some motorcyclists staying at our hotel and we could hear them arriving and departing, but it wasn't too bad and the air conditioning drowned out most of the traffic.

All in all, we would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others. The staff was pleasant, the room was cleaner than most hotels that we have stayed at and the breakfast was perfect...

  • Liked — The Breakfast!
  • Disliked — Close to highway, so could hear outside noise
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 12 days on a business trip in late March/early April:

The Good: Friendly staff, soft bed, clean room, good breakfast

The Bad: Unreliable Internet connection, not enough fridges/microwaves for every room, tv had a buzzing noise to it, paper-thin walls.

The Ugly: Television and dresser had some kind of sticky syrup spilled down the front of them.

The Review: Some folks on my business trip called two weeks in advance to reserve a fridge and microwave. But, as in the case of Seinfeld's car rental agency: they know how to MAKE the reservation, they just don't know how to HOLD the reservation. There were no fridges available when we checked in. I was told there was a 30-person list ahead of me! After the first week (and noticing a lot of people had checked out), I requested a fridge and was given one by that night.

The internet connection was spotty. I had trouble most evenings when lots of others were on it, also. The constant answer from the front desk was "we've called someone to come take a look at it." I'm sure it was probably just that their connection can't handle so many users at once.

Couldn't really watch tv because every time I turned it on there was a loud, high-pitched buzzing sound coming from it. It would come and go, at least, so I was able to watch a little. But, there was at least a little entertainment when the police chased someone through the building and since the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything your neighbors are doing/saying.

To end the review on a positive note: the bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was good. They had make-your-own Belgium waffles, French toast, eggs (not all that good), breads, cereals, juices and coffee. Plus, a free USA Today left at the door most mornings (didn't get one the first couple of days).

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2008

Would highly recommend...great place to stay. Very, very clean. Bed was one of the most comfortable I ever slept in. Could occassionally hear people in next room. Breakfast was above average with a nice selection of hot and cold. Reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — very clean, comfortable beds, great shower, breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

Had an appointment in the early morning in North Jersey so we wanted to stay as close as possible. Our rate was $165 (AAA) which isn't bad considering the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. There are several places to eat around. It was St. Patrick's Day so we went to Benigan's which was east on the highway. The parking lot is a bit strange. It was a challenge getting on the highway. There was only a oneway entrance from the highway so in order to leave you had to go out the side and make a tricky left hand turn. There were also several potholes in the parking lot to look out for.

The customer service was excellent. Check in and check out were both smoothe. We were extremely pleased with the breakfast. This was the best Fairfield Inn breakfast I have had. There was a huge area and real dishes were put out for use. IN addition to regular breakfast food normally seen in a Fairfield, they had scrambled eggs, fresh bacon, and biscuits. We could only stay the one night and could not enjoy the breakfast as much as we would have liked so we will need to return next time we are in the area.

  • Liked — Room, customer service, breakfast
  • Disliked — there was no pool. This is mentioned on their website so I wasn't surprised.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2007

Stayed here on our way to NYC. Very clean and comfortable hotel.Good free breakfast in the morning. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

I was pleased with my stay at the Fairfield Inn. My king room was spacious and very clean, the bed, with 5 down pillows, was one of the most comfortable I've slept on in recent memory, and the staff was courteous and helpful.

The hotel's location is near I-80 and I-287, but not in a busy area. I paid $79+tax on a Saturday night, which seemed very reasonable for someplace this close to New York. When I visited the city the next morning, it was less than half an hour away, although I am certain that traffic would be much heavier on weekdays. There does not seem to be any train station nearby.

The clerk told me that the free breakfast would start on Sunday at 7:00, but when I came down to the lobby at 6:20 it was already set out and the staff was very welcoming. They offered a nice selection of fresh fruit and juice, pastries, eggs, cereal and several other items.

Overall I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany

Address: 3535 US Highway 46 East at Cherry Hill Road, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Parsippany hotels, the Fairfield Inn & Suites offers excellent service, affordable accommodations and terrific amenities that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel. This hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Parsippany, just off of Route 46 East. Our well-appointed, spacious hotel rooms and suites offer the variety of accommodations you are looking for at a hotel in Parsippany. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in our comfortable beds with crisp linens, cozy blankets & fluffy pillows. Our suites offer separate spaces for work and rest. Stay productive with our free Wi-FI and a well-lit work desk in each guest room or take advantage of our free Business Center. Start your day right with our NEW complimentary hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs and sausage. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our hotel Fitness Center. A great location, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany hotel is only minutes away from New York City, Whippany NJ, Newark Airport, and Meadowlands Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Fairfield Inn And Suites Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Parsippany
Fairfield Parsippany
Fairfield Inn Hotel Parsippany
Parsippany Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.