We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to see it......in my rear view mirror” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Parsippany to your Saves list
Travelodge Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
San Diego,CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Glad to see it......in my rear view mirror”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Well...it gave me a place to sleep but that is about it. Hotel has dark and depressing rooms...seriously in need of an overall redo or at least a good cleaning. Was not a great bargain but I realize rooms in this area aren't inexpensive. Was glad to leave and glad I only stayed one night. Wouldn't stay there again unless no other choices were available. Door was locked with a chain and not a deadbolt. Not recommended but room was warm at least. Thanks for reading. There are other hotels along the same highway close by...try those first...probably around the same price!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    39
    29
    36
See reviews for
31
25
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you care enough to read a review about where you're staying, then this isn't the hotel for you. The bed spread was covered in 'white bodily fluid' stains, the room was filthy and smelled damp. My favorite feature was that the router for our floor was located on a shelf above my bathroom sink, the cabling for which ran across my ceiling and through the top of my shower - how does this pass any inspections? At least the WiFi was free and working (see attached photos). Also watched a rat ran across the parking lot and into one of the cracks in the building as I walked into hotel one night - come on Ho-Jo, clean it up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I had to come to NJ for business and due to Hurricane Sandy, NJ hotels were gauging their prices and nothing was open that was reasonable except this hotel. I am 44 yrs old and have stayed in a lot of places this is by far the most disgusting!! I could vomit still a month later thinkng about it. The sign said newly renovated? Really that must have been in the early 70's. The room was old, filthy, stains on everything, schmutz on the walls BY THE CEILING - I put clothes I had worn that day on everything before I sat/layed on it. It's really a motel as the door is outside - dark, damp hallways. The curtains didn't close oh and it had a CHAIN LOCK....A CHAIN LOCK? Really? My summary feedback says it best, when their survey asked how I could have improved my stay, I told them they could improve the entire city of Parsippany by tearing this building completely down and starting over!

Room Tip: Sleep in your car!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELLINGTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The linens were clean, mold in the shower fan, wallpaper peeling, black stains on the rug - mold? - ,ice bucket dirty and tray dirty, mattress uncomfortable with some kind of plastic over it, very dark as the lamp between the beds didn't work, cement edging that came out into the driveway and hard to see as you drove by it... Maybe other areas were redecorated, this room was not! And the room smelled unpleasantly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was not expecting a stellar hotel, but I also was not expecting the dingy room with peeling and water damaged wall paper, grungy shower, and things that did not work. We did let the main office know that the bedside lights did not turn on, and we were told someone would come by to check it out, but no one ever did.

The room was clearly in need of much TLC. Everything was very run down and seemed dirty. The room was not cleaned well before we arrived. The beds were old and not comfortable.

The continental breakfast was lackluster, with terrible eggs, a few bagels, and cornflakes.

The location of this hotel is convenient, close to Route 80 and Route 287. But that's about the only thing going for it.

I will not be staying here again and will certainly not recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Parsippany

Address: 625 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.