We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hairy sheets, blanket full of holes; next day they said "it was missing" and charged extra $25 for it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
South Lyon, Michigan
1 review
“Hairy sheets, blanket full of holes; next day they said "it was missing" and charged extra $25 for it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place WAS in a dead-heat for the worst place I've ever stayed at - couldn't drive any more and needed to sleep. Advertised as "recently renovated", it had a new coat of paint on the walls - ugly red. The blankets were full of holes. Then when we got home we got a message on the answering machine that a blanket was missing from our room and they would charge extra $25 for it. Of course it had already happened by the time we got the message. Why would I want a dingy blanket full of holes? Maybe this is their way of financing new blankets? So I now have a new worst-place-ever. Sorry to say that all of the memorably bad hotels we've stayed at are run by Indians. I work with fantastic Indian engineers, and I've been to great Indian restaurants, but for some reason they make really lousy innkeepers??

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    37
    27
    35
See reviews for
31
22
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was disgusting!!! I only stayed there for 10 mins and had to leave!! Nothing worked in the room, the beds looked like they haven't been changed in a year and everything was dirty from the shower to the walls to the doors to the old un-vacuumed carpet. I will never even consider staying at a HoJo again. Do NOT waste your money or time. Clearly, the owners and HoJo could care less on making it livable. They should tourch the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYTOWN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel was disgusting. Everything was dirty from the shower to the walls to the doors to the un-vacuumed carpet. I will never stay at a HoJo again. This should be a hotel that charges by the hour because it was not fit to cost the $65 it did. I was beyond disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This place is awful and should be the last resort for someone staying in this area. I guess it's decent if you like to smoke in the rooms but other then that its terrible. Only highlight is it was $60

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany

Address: 625 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Parsippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Parsippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany Hotel Parsippany
Howard Johnson Parsippany
Parsippany Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn - Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.